We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Next Stop Taipei(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$55
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
amba Taipei Ximending(Wanhua)
US$115
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cheers Hotel(Wanhua)
US$36
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Meander Taipei Hostel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$55
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Via Hotel(Wanhua)
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
181
281
92
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
281
92
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe toilet bowlsmall lanegreat locationhotel is locatedsmall toilettriple roomtrain stationfew stepsminute walksim cardbig sizerecommend this hotelenjoyed my staythin wallscorner roomchengdu roadfood stalls
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

5 min to mrt and within xmd shopping paradise. valued hotel with basic necessities. Room is small but comfy. 7-11 nearby. Will consider returning nx time.

PS: if u are travelling with baby toddlers, it is hard to get pampers and milk. We got it from carrefour which is located several streets away.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lshyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear lshyy,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to know you liked our hotel. We hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Hotel is super near to MRT Ximen and Ximending shopping area. MRT Ximen exit 6 (have elevator). Walk through 7/11 next to watson and you will get to the hotel easier and faster. Room was very good. I stay in standard double room. space is plenty for person and 2 big-sized luggage. Bathroom is a stand shower. Toilet has an enough space. Bed is large enough for 2 person. TV is wide and comfortable to watch. From hotel, turn left and you will be in Ximending and enjoy shopping and eating!

Room Tip: choose double standard to have more space for your stay, just pay a little bit more but you will much enjoy during your stay.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Tan U,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I wouldn't mind staying at Hotel Puri again for my next visit with family.
Centrally located at Ximending Night Market, the Ximen Station is just about 50 meter away! Ximending is a very busy area ( think Shibuya of Tokyo) but you won't be nother by the noise from the outside. Hotel Puri is located within a less busy alley but very clean and comfortable suitable for family. There's even a 7Eleven just outside of the hotel's doorstep!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thetalkinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear thetalkinggirl,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you wouldn't mind staying with us again ! We are looking forward to see you in the nearest future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

100% recommended to stay here if you plan to stay in Ximending. It is very close to MRT station. Clean, comfortable, and valuable stay! Friendly staffs as well, excellent service! Overall we are satisfied with our stay in Hotel Puri! I would come back to stay again if I travel to taipei next time.

Room Tip: peace and comfy room!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Cynthia C,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the nearest future!

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Located in a small alley in XiMenDing within 5 minutes walk from the train station, the hotel albeit small, was comfortable. Like what other reviewers have said before, it is almost impossible to close the toilet door when you are using it (just the toilet bowl and not the shower, they are separate).

Service was really good! And appreciate the snacks near the entrance as well as the free filtered water. Was surprisingly quiet at night considering how close it is to the main shopping roads.

However, I found a clump of hair in one of the towels. But nothing too big a deal.

Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oOokevinoOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear oOokevinoOo,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. Your comment is valuable to us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews