We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Art Inn(Wanhua)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Next Stop Taipei(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
amba Taipei Ximending(Wanhua)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Via Hotel(Wanhua)
US$64
US$61
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meander Taipei Hostel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ada House(Wanhua)
US$42
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
181
281
92
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
281
92
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe toilet bowlsmall lanegreat locationhotel is locatedsmall toilettriple roomtrain stationfew stepsminute walksim cardbig sizerecommend this hotelenjoyed my staythin wallscorner roomchengdu roadfood stalls
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The location is great right in the Ximending shopping street and close to MRT Ximen station, just few minutes walk away. 7-11 is opposite, restaurant and bar is next door.

The room is quite small but functional. The room that I stay doesn't has window but not a big deal for me as I spent most of the day outside the room anyway. The bed is comfy and the room is clean.

There is limited service, the front-staff can't call taxi for the guest. So, I have to walk to the main street to get the taxi by myself. I think, it would be normal for the hotel around this area as the hotel is located in the narrow street and the taxi can't really turn in there.

Quite happy with my stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cottonfye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Cottonfye,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you satisfy with your stay with us . We hope that we could provide more service and be more helpful the to guests in the future. And we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

My family's 4th stay at Hotel Puri and we're still happy with the stay always.

Really helpful and friendly staffs;
-changed my parents room to another room after my parents complained that their room is noisy as it was located next to the lift
-assisted us in getting taxis with a special rate
-helped us to store frozen foods and luggages on our check-out day

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheecheng k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear cheecheng k,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again!! It is really an encouragement to heart the guest liked us. We will keep up the good work and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Of all the hotels in Taipei I've stayed, this has the best location. It's probably about 1 minute from Ximen station - you just need to go to the lane between the newly opened H&M and NET, then go into the small lane called Chengdu Road and Hotel Puri is only a few steps away! Nuf said about availability of food since it's at Ximending.

The next best thing is the hotel provides a free data SIM card for only data use. It is extremely useful for my husband and I to contact each other via WhatsApp and WhatsApp calls.

The room is clean, I just wish that it could be bigger. We have a window but it has only the aircon compressor view. Although it is at Ximending, it is not noisy. In fact, the noise came from stayers who talk loudly at the hotel corridors and from water pipes.

Thumbs up from the both of us!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chinadoll3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear chinadoll3k,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stay 2 nights. Room size is small but not too bad because it contains all that's necessary. Location is very good, just a short walk to the Taipei Station and a reasonably big shopping mall. Staff are polite and helpful. The hotel also provides pre-order service for certain brands of 'taiyang ping' and pineapple tarts.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happysandsluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Dear Happysandsluv,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Supervisor
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

The room is small but very clean and well organised. The receptionists are polite. Check-in and out are easy and very efficient. The hotel closes to all attractions, restaurants and station. We will stay there again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 柏特 羅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Dear 柏特 羅,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Supervisor
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews