We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
amba Taipei Ximending(Wanhua)
US$130
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Next Stop Taipei(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Via Hotel(Wanhua)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Meander Taipei Hostel(Wanhua)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Ada House(Wanhua)
US$39
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
181
281
92
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
281
92
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe toilet bowlsmall lanegreat locationhotel is locatedsmall toilettriple roomtrain stationfew stepsminute walksim cardbig sizerecommend this hotelenjoyed my staythin wallscorner roomchengdu roadfood stalls
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Very convenient hotel, close to MTR & have quite some shopping & food stalls with walking distance nearby.

Receptionist was so nice & friendly. The air conditioner functioned so well. One minor improvement area was the hot water for shower not hot enough & it could not be adjusted too.

I highly recommend this hotel & will consider to live here again next time.

Room Tip: If room available, will suggest the visitor to pick the one with window and prefer higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0207VyVy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken your voice as an valuable suggestion. Hope we could provide you more comfortable hot water for your next stay.

Thank you once again for staying and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Tucked in the alley. Nearest mrt ximending exit 6. Walk towards watsons...next to 明日hotel alley...walk in.stayed in a triple sharing room. Ample space. However toilet is abit small for bigger size guest...overall nice stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank H9470TMjoannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments shared here on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciated your suggestions and feedback that were given to us.
As many guests have given us the same feedback about out toilet, we are taking this as our priority for our next redecoration.
Thank you once again for staying and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Have a great day!

Regards,
Jenny Lin
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I'm stayed in room 201, room a bite small but clean. Room hv everything a women needed such as hairdryer. Hotel located center of Xi men where convenient for us to shopping and eating. The staff very helpful and patience. Overall I will recommend my friends to stay at this hotel. If I come again to Taipei, will stay at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sock Wah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Guest

It was rewarding to receive this feedback, and thank you very much for sharing your pleasant experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Thank you once again for staying and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Regards
Supervisor
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Puri hotel is a decent budget hotel. The location is good, just 3 minutes walk from Ximen station Exit 6 and it is situated at a small lane. Surroundings consist of some shops such as "86 beauty shop", "7-11" and eateries too. The rooms are fine too, just that the toilet and bathroom are separated which was a little odd to me and you must notify the concierge if you would like to change the bedsheet cover as its only done upon request. Lastly the staff are not too bad, helpful when approach but i thought they could be more enthusiastic. Nevertheless we love the location convenience of it and if thats what you are looking at, give it a go. :)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madelindlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on trip advisor.
The voice of our guest is extremely valuable to us and we will continuously improve the service we aim to provide.
Hope we could provide you a more satisfying stay next time!

Regards
Supervisor
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Great location, very near to Ximen metro station. Is in a small lane of the popular shopping district, Ximending. room is small. when you are in the lane, look up for the Chinese word "璞麗商旅“。Or else you will miss the hotel and walk till the end of the road.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments shared here on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciated your suggestions and feedback that were given to us.
Thank you once again for staying and we hope to see you in the nearest future,

Regards
Supervisor
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews