We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
1
10
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
10
5
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel is exactly between the MRT station of Nanjing Sanmin and Songshan station.
The hotel room was big enough and our room had nice bathroom with shower. The towels changed daily and water bottles are also daily replenished. The breakfast is also nice for western taste as well, as they have omelets and bread.
I think this hotel is more meant for the locals as the receptionist could only speak very little English. The rooms could be cleaner, especially the floor under the furniture....
Dont's stay in the rooms that are facing the highway, as even when the windows are closed, you can still hear the traffic.

Room Tip: Dont's stay in the rooms that are facing the highway, as even when the windows are closed, you can still hear the traffic
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights, the room is very clean and house keeping does a really good job at cleaning and replenishing goods everyday. It was in between two station and about a 5 mins walk to the Rahoe night market. The stations are not that far, about 10-15 mins walk and you can potentially walk over to taipei 101 as well, for about 40 mins (depending on your walking speed). But I personally love the walk cause there are some stuff to see during the walk, but gets a little dark in certain part. The free breakfast they offer is amazing. The lady that works there is super nice and friendly. They offer congee, buns, eggs, and sausages. The buns can be different certain days and/or time.
Of note, the staff were super friendly and helpful. The only downside i found was they only had one key for the room which can be a little bit inconvenient if you and your friends wants to come back different time or what so ever.
At first, you might find it a little difficult to find, because it is actually located in a residential building. You have to look up to see the signs for the hotel as it is inside a building. But they do own 2 floors and everything in general is not as sketchy as the exterior looks. We were right beside the highway though, so it does get a little loud in the morning, I guess it is during like rush hour and such. Overall, it was great.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, the room and the toilet was clean with enough space,the breakfast was good. The location is accessible, it is near to Raohe St. Night Market about 5 min walk and also further distance to the railway station. The staff were very helpful.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed in this hotel for the last leg of our vacation in Taiwan. My two friends and I stayed here for 3 nights. Overall, it was a good stay. Room was comfortable, staff were patient and friendly. Good location, close to many banks, Songshan train station, metro station and Raohe night market. I would say it's walkable if you're fine with a 10-15 minute walk.

Only qualm would be the fact that check-in is at 5pm and we were only given one room access card. Luckily we travelled together throughout the trip so we were fine.

Would like to highlight that there were certain problems during check-in (no fault on the hotel's side) and Ms Vivian Luo, who checked us in, was extremely patient and helpful. She ensured that the issue was handled immediately and we would like to extend our appreciation and thanks to her and also her colleague, Mr Kevin Luo.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hlzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Pros: Good location walking distance to Roahe night market and close (by cab) to Taipei 101; accommodating staff, speaks good enough english; superb value for money.

Cons: Mattress was hard; we saw a tiny cockroach running around; scary lobby.
Note: this is a motel.

Room Tip: Choose the quadruple room with a view of the city.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jerry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews