We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capital Hotel Arena
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artree Hotel(Songshan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S Hotel Taipei(Songshan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
12
40
18
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
40
18
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Solid hotel for business travel. Good size room, clean, great location right beside a MRT station, lots of cafes & and restaurants in the area. Breakfast offerings was very good. Only thing I did like was the cleaning solution fragrant. Will make my preferred choice next time I am in Taipei.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank BobbyB Traveler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Really close to the metro, there are also three of these along the street so beware when taking a cab or anything. This one is next to the Taipei arena metro station. The Songshan and nanjingfuxing stops also have a capital hotel right next two them.

The breakfast is great and should be included in the price of the room. It is across from the arena so if you plan careful maybe you can go see a show or something while you are visits Taiwan.

It is about. 20 min walk to Raohe night market which closes around 12am.

Two metro stops away from the hotel is also how to get to the market faster.

Room Tip: Make sure you book through Ctrip, breakfast included and cheaper than the actual hotel
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cbono90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benson_wu, 行銷公關 at Capital Hotel Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thank you for choosing Capital Hotel Taipei and taking the time to share your experience.
Your comments are vitally important to us. We would like to thank you for your valuable comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Thanking you and warmest regards.
Capital Hotel-Arena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Capital Hotel across from the Taipei Statium was clean with kind staff, they will hold your luggage before your room is available. Rooms were spacious, we had 2 queens beds for my mom, niece and me. Breakfast is served from 7 to 10 am on the 11th floor. Taxi and train is easily accessible but there is not much to do in the neighborhood.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank YinnieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benson_wu, 行銷公關 at Capital Hotel Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you for choosing Capital Hotel Taipei and taking the time to share your experience.
Your comments are vitally important to us. We would like to thank you for your valuable comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Thanking you and warmest regards.
Capital Hotel-Arena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

stayed in this hotel several times (2010, 2013). place is just walk away from the Taipei Arena MRT Station so if you plan to go to tourist spots accesible via MRT around Taipei, this hotel is a good place to stay. Breakfast is good. Rooms and beds are good for a 3-4 star hotel. Some staffs are able to converse in English also,

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benson_wu, 行銷公關 at Capital Hotel Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you for choosing Capital Hotel Taipei and taking the time to share your experience.
Your comments are vitally important to us. We would like to thank you for your valuable comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Thanking you and warmest regards.
Capital Hotel-Arena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Although this hotel is listed on Orbitz as airport adjacent, it is actually almost an hour away by taxi, without traffic. Nevertheless it is an excellent value, with a huge, well appointed room and a spacious bathroom with all the amenities. Located in the heart of Tapei, very convenient for the subway, it offers ease of access to nightlife and local sites. The breakfast that is included is plentiful and boasts a variety of cuisines, although the Western dishes are bland. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piero C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benson_wu, 行銷公關 at Capital Hotel Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016

Thank you for choosing Capital Hotel Taipei and taking the time to share your experience.
Your comments are vitally important to us. We would like to thank you for your valuable comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Thanking you and warmest regards.
Capital Hotel-Arena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews