We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,426 results
Traveller rating
1,136
215
45
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
215
45
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oriental lounge walk in closet cake shop the club lounge luxury hotel concierge team cafe un deux trois beautiful hotel separate toilet hotels around the world pillow menu macaroons city suite italian restaurant memorable stay in room dining high tea
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,426 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

This is the 4th time we stayed at this hotel and will continue supporting this hotel whenever we are in Taipei. The overall experience is excellent and the services are unbelievable good. Regardless of what you ask, they deliver. One of my grandson has severe peanut allergy and the restaurant executive chef made an extra effort to prepare for him a peanut free meal every morning. We will not be thinking of staying at any other hotel in Taipei during our visit in the future but Mandarin Oriental.

Room Tip: Best location, services (exceptional), clean, restaurants are excellent with good food.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

A nice place to stay for relaxation esp good quality of food, service and facilities. However the space of room is not very big while concerning about the price.文華cafe的早餐,游泳池/健身房等設備很棒,適合放鬆的渡假,但是房間空間略顯小

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FUTICHANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Excellent service and good lounge. Afternoon tea and happy hour are amazing. Room is pretty and amenities are also very good. We are looking forward next stay in MO. The location is not the best but service and room are best in Taipei.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dsuper6001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

It was a family leisure trip Taipei and the stay in MO Taipei made our trip unforgettable and comfortable. Excellent service and room facilities. The staff were all polite, helpful and nice. We felt so welcome during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SuziHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO-Taipei, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us following your recent stay at Mandarin Oriental, Taipei.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the hotel's facilities and overall service. Your compliment has been shared with the entire hotel team, and we are all very proud that we were able to contribute in making your trip to Taipei an enjoyable one. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we will continue to do our very best in carrying forward our service principles for the comfort and satisfaction of our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel for another pleasant stay in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Frances Tsai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

A fantastic hotel with excellent service and well proportioned rooms. Highly recommend the buffet breakfast which had a very wide spread and top shelf ingredients. Would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Taipei.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank EozEcarg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews