We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
70's 80's interior restaurant

Nice place to know 70's 80's design, you may take photos inside & outside too. They display the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mi L
,
Hong Kong, China
Great night!

I loved this place as the foods are delicious, ambience is jus cozy witj friendly staffs. Most... read more

Reviewed 28 April 2014
Carmen C
via mobile
Read all 74 reviews
  
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
21
36
12
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
36
12
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

At planning to had a dinner at here. After visited the place we change our mind, since the style looking too old. We prefer to have something special and delicious.

1  Thank MandyC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I loved this place as the foods are delicious, ambience is jus cozy witj friendly staffs. Most important the price is quite affordable!

1  Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Just a small theme restaurant that housed some good memories such as old train models and ticketing system.
Impatient staff.

Date of experience: December 2013
2  Thank Yuzimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Went to Xiang Jiao Xin Le Yuan after visiting the Confucius Temple.
It is a 2mins walk and should definitely come together in your itinerary.

A must-go place for vintage lovers. I enjoyed looking at all the decors and the beautiful vintage photos and advertisements plastered all over the restaurant. I went on a Saturday and there was a NT100 per head minimum expenditure to enter, not an issue considering that a glass of bubbletea there would set you back approx NT60-80. We spent an hour chilling in the restaurant and reading updated Vivi, Esquire magazines that are free to read in the restaurant.

Great place especially to bring the folks as they can reminisce on the good old days and memorabilia.

Date of experience: December 2013
3  Thank Qlimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

Good place to hang out with friends who want to get a feel of old Taiwan and tired of shopping but want good conversation and good food!

2  Thank Pai78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews