We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Gallery Hotel(Nangang)
US$95
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
May Rooms Taipei(Nangang)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
amba Taipei Songshan(Nangang)
US$164
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
1969.Book(Nangang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
629
170
25
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
170
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehigh speedshopping malljw marriotttrain stationbig mallgold elite membertransportation hubnaneasy accessbreakfast buffetfood courtblue linegreen teacheck in processsame buildingreplenished daily
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Concierge is on ground floor to help with luggages, but Hotel reception was on 7th floor. Checkin was fast . Room has plenty of walking space. Nice roomy toilet, shower cubicle and bathtub was separated. Complimentary fruit platter on table, snacks and soft bottled drinks and a beer in the fridge were replenished daily.

We love the location as it was on top the Nangang station which has subway and high speed train. 2 of the buildings had 2 shopping centres with lots of food options.

Breakfast was served in the main restaurant and menu had been thoughtfully planned to cater to the guests.

If you happen to sit around the reception at any time of the day, the concierge will offer to make a cup of coffee for you. First time we had experience this service in Courtyard chain.

Nice staff at the lounge. Drinks available throughout the whole day in lounge. Liquor, desserts, pastries , salad and hot dishes served during their happy hours.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cassandara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Cassandara,

Thank you for taking time to share us with your thorough feedback via TripAdivsor.

We are glad that you enjoyed our in room complimentary amenity and had a wonderful experience with us. Thank you again for your support and look forward to seeing you very soon in the near future.

Wish you all the best! :-)

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived and the room was ready for checking in. Staff were very helpful. Food was incredible both in the main dining hall and lounge. The little puddings and waffles with osmanthus honey are a must have. Room was clean and comfy and not over air conditioned. Excellent facilities, little cakes and coffee machine.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank LucyBCBarnwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear LucyBCBarnwell

Thank you very much for the compliments sharing via TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is very important to us and we all happy that you had enjoyed the stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. :-)

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I chose Courtyard Marriott Taipei based on other reviews on TripAdvisor, and I have to say my experience is similar to other positive reviews. When I checked in initially, the room we were given were humid, and front desk manager Elsen and Harvey at Concierge were able to assist me getting a different room. They also offered to put in additional dehumidifier to solve the problem. The breakfast on site also offers a good variety of options, I particularly enjoyed the service of Eva and Justine (we travel with two little children, and they always greet us with smile and accommodate our needs). Being Marriott gold elite member, I had access to executive lounge, and the service I received from Cindy and Sif was exceptional as well. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that would like to enjoy the convenience of the transit system in Taipei in a rather quiet and tranquil urban setting.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Eric C

Thank you very much staying with us.

We truly appreciate your feedback and it was shared with our team.
We look forward to having another opportunity to see you once again in the near future.

We wish you a wonderful day.

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is my 3rd time visit to Courtyard Taipei and as Gold Elite member that I could enjoy access to the lounge on 30th floor - which is a big plus! Staff is warm and nice, room is spacious and clean, downstairs shopping mall is convenient and fun. However there was a small miss that I confirmed I lost my glasses in the hotel but later couldn't find it after report to the hotel staff. I still felt sorry even though I knew Hotel management tried their best.
Also one suggestion for the Executive Lounge - some snack foods or desserts should be provided in the afternoon which is different from the morning, it has become a bit boring after all if seeing the foods the same all day long except for the happy hours in the evening.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Weijen_Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Weijen_Wang

Warm greetings from Courtyard Taipei Hotel!

Thank you for your invaluable suggestions and compliments.

We regret that the lost of your glasses. However, We would appreciate it if you could let us know the details of your glasses, we will keep follow-up for you.

Thank you once again for letting us know your experience.
We look forward to trying your helpful advice for the Executive Lounge.

We wish you a wonderful day!

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

- Reachable by Taipei Highspeed Rail (THR). The hotel is right on top of the NanGang station.
- Great reception staff.
- Nice open bar open til midnight
- Nice spacious two-bed room.
- Water pressure is not as strong as my preference but works well.
- Free minibar but only supplied with 1 Taiwan beer and 1 Pepsi :-). Lots of free bottled water which is great.
- Good breakfast buffet

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bend R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Bend R

Warm greeting from Courtyard Taipei Hotel

We truly appreciate your compliment and sharing with us such a nice feedback,
look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay with us.

We wish you a pleasant day!

Judy Chen
Front Office Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews