We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Hostel(Jiaoxi)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taiori House(Jiaoxi)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$552
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
61
44
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
44
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbreakfast and dinnerhot spring tubswimming poolannexsheratonsofaluxurybedfacilitiestaipei
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

was here with family, and booked via AE concierge.
compare to the other luxury hot spring hotels in the neighborhood, i would only give this place a 3.5 out of 5 rating.
the room size would be a little small, but the bathroom is sufficient.
the closet (combined with bathroom) is considered a bit small.
the room is clean and housekeeping are meeting the standard as it should have.

there is a cafe/bar at the lobby level. the waitress would watch you sit down but take no further action. i had to wait for 10+ minutes then to approach them and then ask them if they could give me a menu...... (this was around 3pm in the afternoon for tea time)

the dining room (breakfast and dinner) is vast! it would take a bit of time to walk from this end to the other end. however, all the buffet stations are right by the entrance area. therefore you should always ask for a table as close to the entrance as possible.
the buffet has great varieties. the only catch is that they do NOT serve western tea in the morning (while they have earl gray and english breakfast in the evening).
this was very strange and i tried to ask why but no one was able to give me an answer.
when i asked to see the restaurant manager, the waitress simply handed me a questionnaire form and asked me to fill up the form. the manager showed up when i was about to finish my breakfast and simply told me that they only serve chinese tea in the morning. (mostly green tea)

the staff were young, nice, and enthusiastic. but like i said, they were lack of training and experiences.

hotel manager - if you do read this, i would seriously ask you to re-consider to serve western tea for breakfast. you do have them in the kitchen as you serve them for dinner. from my point of view, this is not a special nor extra request. i simply could not understand why your staff said NO for a simple earl gray tea bag for breakfast.

bottom line - consider many other options in the neighborhood and their price, i mostly likely would not come back here simply as there are many other better options.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dk100641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We had only 24 hours at this oasis and it was very hard to leave....

We went into our room and had been told there was a luxuriously large soaking tub that you can run a bath of the hot springs water they have on this site. It easily large enough for two people, and it was deep enough to cover you up to your neck. With a glass wall overlooking the mountains and the relaxation created by the hot mineral springs water, it was so good I took another bath after dinner and another before checking out.

If that wasn’t enough we found there were large outside pools to lounge in of the same hot mineral spring water that had showers and country club type locker rooms beside it.
The scenery, the serene atmosphere and the hot pools took every bit of tension and stress away completely.

Buffet dinner and breakfast were incredible - too many choices and the quality was top notch. Large wine list and attentive staff that efficiently attended to our every need. A entire roomful of deserts to put the finishing touch on our meals.

The room was beautifully designed and open with both the massive bathroom and bedroom having a wall of glass overlooking the mountainside. The bed was one of the largest and most comfortable beds I’ve ever seen and it was so comfortable you just wanted to stay in it. It was a supersized king, perhaps custom made it was so large. The bathroom was as big as some hotel rooms and was beautifully appointed. There was a outside private porch with chairs as well accessible through the sliding glass doors of the wall of glass at the end of the room.
I can’t wait to go back, truly an amazing sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Having same owner of Sheraton and Le Meridien in Taipei, it involuntarily sets a high expectation. Le meridien is uniquely decor’d with new Asian artists and I wonder if visual delights come up sporadically. Unfortunately, not quitely.

It’s an okay hotel. Not quite a resort. Price is quite high considering sibling hotels. There are pleasing facilities such as all time 38C outdoor pool, in room hot spring, kid playground to waste time.

It doesn’t make you relax as much as expected as interior encourages you to utilize public facilities bicus the price point does not bring you in room relaxation facilities for a peace of mind. That suggests a me too hot spring that seems just alright since we are spoiled with Japan hot spring.

Thus this is a good place for kids under 12 to spend weekend. Young couple is okay too. Don’t come to purge ur soul here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

If you want to stay at a fancy hotel that offers great amenities such as swimming pool and hot spring, this is the place to be. It is a brand new hotel that provides both good hardware and software. I would recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Myang888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

12/25入住, 整體來說是不錯, 但不知道是不是當時才開幕不久, 櫃台人員似乎對流程還是有點不熟悉, 單純的check-in就花費了20分鐘! 且隔天check-out時候, 還將前晚不是我們消費的Mu Bar酒錢, 算到我們這房, 經過飯店的人別確認後, 終於相信真的不是我們的。另外, 房間電視頻道很少, 所以選擇電影($0), 但看了五分鐘, 螢幕就出現"This function is temporary unavailable." 隔天的午餐已經包含在住房的package裡, 且由訂房人員早已訂位, 但當天吃到一半, 還有服務人員很客氣地前來請我們 "結帳" ! 希望這些出錯, 都僅是因為剛開幕還未完全上軌道所致。

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tiffany1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
礁溪寒沐酒店, 業者 at MU Jiaoxi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018
Google Translation

親愛的Tiffany1202 您好:

感謝您選擇寒沐酒店作為旅遊宜蘭下榻的飯店,我們非常在乎每一位客人的感受,謝謝您的包涵及建議,我們必會更加努力改進,並針對此問題立即做檢討及改善,您的寶貴建言是我們進步的原動力,希望有機會能夠再為您服務。謝謝您

礁溪寒沐酒店 敬上

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews