We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azure Hotel(Hualien City)
US$69
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Town 26(Hualien City)
US$87
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hualien Wow Hostel(Hualien City)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveller rating
1,357
434
79
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
434
79
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnice hotelkids lovesand playdinner buffetfront counterconcierge serviceinside roombusiness centernon chinese speakersfamily roomnight marketspeak good englishtaiwanese foodfried eggsstayed here for one nighttaroko gorge
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

this hotel is really awesome.the stay here was totally comfortable. The staff was very helpful for polite. rooms are clean and with additional small nice things like water and snacks. Free parking space at the hotel available.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Steffen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Steffen,

Thank you for your stay at CHATEAU de CHINE Hualien and sharing your review. Great thanks for your compliment. We sincerely look forward to having your return soon.

Sincerely,
CHATEAU de CHINE Hualien
General Manager
Claudia Cha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Booked the superior family room for 2 nights. Though the furniture is a little dated. But the warmth and service of the staff here surpasses the furniture.
Staff at reception had all my hotel check in info prepared in a enveloped with my name and all. And the even the bell boy was excellent in service attitude. Making sure they had my luggage. And when I asked where is the dustbin, instead of directing me to the bin. They say just give me your trash and I will help you with it.
Last but not least it's a fantastic family hotel with a super large children play area, with Pool and sand pit. And if you forgot your float and spade. They provide them all. And I love the bed which had great support for me after a great day of fun at hualien. But I guess that's more a personal thing
A must stay for family with children

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Katherine L,

Thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.

Sincerely,
CHATEAU de CHINE Hualien GM

Claudia Cha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for the family who have baby and small kids, only can see smile on staff face. Swimming pool water is clean. Hardware have the star hotel's quality so no worries to choose the wrong hotel for relax. Recommended!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wei Kai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Wei Kai, thank you for choosing to stay Chateau de Chine Hualien and sharing us your comments. It is our commitment to provide better service and more comfortable stay experience for our guests. We appreciate that you feel the considerate service and great hospitality. We sincerely look forward to having your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I have tried many hotels in Hualien before, but Chateau is the best one. Service is nice for family, especially their facilities for kids. Don't miss it! We have very good moment in our summer vacation with our kids in their swimming pool and secret place in 3rd floor. I really like it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Brian, thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Tasteful decoration, neat, comfortable, fine service into details. We were warmly welcomed. Young and energetic staff. Will definitely consider staying again when visiting this city. Great place for families with children.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chak n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Chak, thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews