We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Liga Hotel(Hualien City)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Hotel(Hualien City)
US$114
US$72
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fullon Hotel Hualien(Hualien City)
US$153
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cullinan Hotel(Hualien City)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$69
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeshore Hotel(Hualien City)
US$97
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fantasy Apartment(Hualien City)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,839)
Filter reviews
1,839 results
Traveller rating
1,322
424
73
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
424
73
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner buffetnice hotelswimming poolsand playkids lovenice tripfront counterconcierge servicetourist destinationinside roomfamily roomwelcome drinkhotel buffetplay roombusiness centernon chinese speakersthemed rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,839 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Booked the superior family room for 2 nights. Though the furniture is a little dated. But the warmth and service of the staff here surpasses the furniture.
Staff at reception had all my hotel check in info prepared in a enveloped with my name and all. And the even the bell boy was excellent in service attitude. Making sure they had my luggage. And when I asked where is the dustbin, instead of directing me to the bin. They say just give me your trash and I will help you with it.
Last but not least it's a fantastic family hotel with a super large children play area, with Pool and sand pit. And if you forgot your float and spade. They provide them all. And I love the bed which had great support for me after a great day of fun at hualien. But I guess that's more a personal thing
A must stay for family with children

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Katherine L,

Thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.

Sincerely,
CHATEAU de CHINE Hualien GM

Claudia Cha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for the family who have baby and small kids, only can see smile on staff face. Swimming pool water is clean. Hardware have the star hotel's quality so no worries to choose the wrong hotel for relax. Recommended!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wei Kai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Wei Kai, thank you for choosing to stay Chateau de Chine Hualien and sharing us your comments. It is our commitment to provide better service and more comfortable stay experience for our guests. We appreciate that you feel the considerate service and great hospitality. We sincerely look forward to having your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I have tried many hotels in Hualien before, but Chateau is the best one. Service is nice for family, especially their facilities for kids. Don't miss it! We have very good moment in our summer vacation with our kids in their swimming pool and secret place in 3rd floor. I really like it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear Brian, thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Tasteful decoration, neat, comfortable, fine service into details. We were warmly welcomed. Young and energetic staff. Will definitely consider staying again when visiting this city. Great place for families with children.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chak n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Chak, thank you for taking your time sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoy our services. It is a great honor to know that you really loved to stay with us. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you back next time for another fabulous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

泳池,沙灘,親子設施都很不錯,房間乾淨整齊,有機會來桃園還會考慮再住宿一晚。 服務人員,非常親切。Nice! Nice NiCe NiCe NiCe , we will consider to stay one more night next time been here. It's friendly to little children. 泳池,沙灘,親子設施都很不錯,房間乾淨整齊,有機會來桃園還會考慮再住宿一晚。 服務人員,非常親切

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Ivanchenivanchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateau de Chin... 翰, 總經理 at Chateau de Chine Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好,感謝您給予翰品酒店花蓮的支持與愛護,並利用寶貴的時間填寫住宿評論。服務貼心是我們的基本要求,期許翰品可以帶給旅客難忘的住宿體驗。期待您的再次到來,給您另一次溫暖的住宿體驗。歡迎於FB粉絲專頁按讚並加入翰品酒店花蓮的LINE@生活圈,可以在第一時間得知最新消息喔!敬祝闔家平安、日日美好。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews