We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Agoda.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Hotels.comUS$58
TravelocityUS$58
PricelineUS$96
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
36
18
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
18
7
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and great value for money. It is in a good location, close to a night market and walking distance to fruit stalls and good transport links (I.e. Taipei main station). The front desk has great staff. Emily and her colleagues were very nice and helpful all the time and looked after me well, making recommendarions for sight seeing and food options and also helping with storing my luggage. Recommend if you need a good, well priced hotel. It’s also good value for money compared so some hostels if there are two people.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank juSS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

We enjoyed a 4 day stay here and it was Boutique style hotel, wonderful staff convenient for bus and train travel. English cable TV channels close to local night market and restaurants. Will be staying again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nigsandmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2019

Our room for 3 was smaller than a small Hongkong hotel. There wasn't even enough space to open our luggage. The room should at best house 2 people. It was extremely inconvenient to have to hop over luggage every time we walked to the washroom, which was also very small, with no hooks to hang clothes.

The wifi on the third floor was so weak it might as well be non-existent.

The staff were helpful, however. They helped to call for cabs and bring our luggage upstairs. (By the way, there's no lift in the hotel)

I am grateful for the bountiful supply of bottled water in the room. There are always 3 in the room and 3 in the toilet so we are never short of water. There's also a safe which was helpful. Out of the 4 hotels we stayed in on our 8-day trip, only this one had a safe.

Location wise, it is a 10 minute walk to the taipei main station and maybe about 8 minutes to the Zhongshan station. Along the way, there are breakfast places and convenience stores.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank EbenezerSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Passenger652840, 業者 at Bayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Hello :
Thank you for staying at our hotel .
Causing your inconvenience , I'm really sorry
Your suggestion , We will work hard to improve
thank you so mush and very sorry
I wish to have the opportunity to serve you.

北門文旅 Bayman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

We got a room for 3 pax and it was a squeeze. Hardly any room for us to put our luggages and walk through. We had to put luggages on the table. There were drawers under the bed you could pull out and store things but it’s not feasible having to do that everytime you need to access your luggage. Pulling the drawer out also takes up the limited space and restricts movement.

The bed is packed all the way to the edge of the room table and it is unlike what is shown in some of the photos portraying the rooms as pretty spacious. For 3 pax, I would have expected them to give a more spacious accommodation.

WiFi is also very weak. I have been trying for the past 1 hour and cannot even connect to it.

The only plus point is that the receptionist was kind enough to offer to help us carry one of our large luggage up to the third floor because there is no lift. So not recommended for with large/heavy luggage.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank macaronie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Passenger652840, 業者 at Bayman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Thank you for staying at our hotel .
Causing your inconvenience , I'm really sorry
Your suggestion , We will work hard to improve
thank you so mush and very sorry
I wish to have the opportunity to serve you.
Thank You

北門文旅 Bayman Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

The property, which can be reached from North Exit 3 of Taipei Main Station on foot, served as an ideal base for three nights during my recent trip. The staff were welcoming and happy to assist with directions and recommendations.

Facilities were excellent with safety and cleanliness never an issue. A short stroll will take you to the nearby night market and you’ll read a bit about the area’s history en route. A fabulous find in an enthralling city.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Krishnan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews