We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$48
Agoda.comUS$48
TripadvisorUS$48
Vio.com
eDreamsUS$48
Etrip
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
4
25
35
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
25
35
28
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel is a short walk, about 2 blocks away from MRT Beimen Station which is just next to Taipei Main Station. You can even walk to Taipei Main Stn. about 20mins away. It's kinda hard to see their hotel sign, so just look for the big Philippe Patek store and you'll see it. The room is small but nice and very clean, the bed has very thick comforter which is good and we had a window which was a relief. Don't expect of a good view outside though, coz in front of the building is a construction site. Everything was well provided, very simple amenities yet it is what we needed. They have free coffee anytime. They are generous enough to replace my slippers with new ones everytime we go back to the hotel. They already have hair dryer, which is a delight since some hotel only provide hair dryer if you request it. And oh, we had hello kitty as our wallpaper, but we really don't mind :) The 3 electric outlets were good. Personal refrigerator is also working. Bathroom has a shower with hose which also doubled as a bidet. Room is small but spacious enough for 2 persons. Their lobby has a very homey feel.

The breakfast, which we find cute is that it is at the small eatery across the street. Just show your breakfast coupons. It only has 3 same choices everyday. It doesn't change so if you are the choosy kind, you might just wanna eat somewhere else.. We loved the food though.

The staff are very nice, even if we had language barrier, I can see their efforts everytime we ask questions and they are considerate to us...

Overall it was a pleasurable stay. Would stay again there if we had the chance to go back to Taiwan.. :))

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zeltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

We booked a super cheap package deal to Taipei from Japan and were put into the Dealer. As other people have said, it's clean, but that's about the only good thing can say about it. The whole place looks like a Tokyo love hotel from the 70s. Our room was tiny with just one hook on the wall acting storage space for clothes. The obscured glass in the window did nothing to alleviate the feeling of being in a kitschy prison cell.
Probably best avoided.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank petersM4697IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room was basic, small and clean and the hotel location was convenient. That is about it for the positives.The room and bathroom were very small and could do with redecoration/tidying up. The air conditioner was noisy and we had no control over the temperature which was set to freezing cold. However the main issue is the fact the walls are so thin that we were constantly disturbed by other guests coming and going all night long. On our floor, for both nights of our stay, the other guests (clearly a large party) spent hours into the early hours of the morning slamming doors and coming and going to each others rooms and talking in the corridor and their rooms. When we asked reception repeatedly, on both nights, to address this issue nothing was done. When guests in adjacent rooms or above us used their showers it actually sounded like they were in the room with us. This really did spoil the stay at the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Our family enjoyed our two-night stay at The Dealer. We took a bus into the city from the airport and a relatively cheap taxi from Taipei Main Station to the hotel. We had two rooms on the top floor since they didn't have a family room that slept all four of us (kids aged 14 and 11). The room on the corner of the building was a little bigger, but both had a TV and bathroom. One of the beds was a little too firm, and the kids channel was a little too close to the adult TV channels, but the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast came with the room, and it was a very good assortment of things to try. The staff was very helpful in directing us around the neighborhood (ATM, night market, MRT station), and helped us get an early-morning taxi back to the airport. We walked a lot from the hotel, took taxis in the nearer neighborhood, or the MRT to almost anywhere in the city. The hotel was perfect for our short visit, and we would stay there again!

Room tip: The top floor rooms were nice.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family_on_the_Loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Staff were so friendly and helpful. A bit too far from Taipei main station. Some rooms are crappy but then we paid a little extra to switch to the biggest room of the hotel. It was newly renovated and it was so much better.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0eeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews