We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Changhua Hotel(Datong)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Star Hostel - Taipei Main Station(Datong)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cheers Boutique Hotel(Datong)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
9729(Datong)
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
Beimen Wow Poshtel(Datong)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bayman Hotel(Datong)(Great Value!)
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$54
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,070)
Filter reviews
2,070 results
Traveller rating
1,321
579
120
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
579
120
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floortrain stationshopping malldim lightinground bathtubsuperior roomvip loungeconcierge stafflight switchesbreakfast buffet isopen conceptexcellent locationglass doorluxury hotelpublic areasdepartment storefood court
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 2,070 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Spent 3 days in taipei with friends and stayed at this beautiful and modern hotel. My friend and I shared a twin room. We were a bit shocked by the bathroom though as it had an open shower. So when you are done with your shower, and you step out of the shower stall and you are already in the bedroom (no partition). Or you can step out of the shower into the toilet stall...which is weird too. Anyways, I would say if all the bedrooms have the same layout, you want to share this room with someone you are very close with. Apart from the strange bathroom layout, everything about the hotel is nice. New, modern, clean and has a free shuttle/car service that took me to the train station to take the express train to the airport ( in around 40 min).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jipkipdipmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear jipkipdipmama

Thank you very much for staying at Palais de Chine and share your experience with us. I'm so pleased to learn that you are content with our convenient location, design of the hotel, cleanness and free shuttle bus service. Once again, thank you for your comments, the team and myself look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We checked in to the hotel on Sept16th. Our room was not ready, nonetheless the staff of the hotel is kind enough to upgrade our room to an executive suite. The room is spacious and well decor. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful.
We had an amazing time in Taipei, and the pleasant stay at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear andy c,
Thank you very much for staying at Palais de Chine and share your wonderful experience with us. We're so pleased to learn that you are content with our comfortable guest room and overall design of the hotel as well as our attentive staffs. Please do make Palais de Chine as your home in Taipei and we hope to welcome you back soon in the short coming future. Best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Best hotel in taipei. i spent 2 nite here and everything was great. the room is big. the front desk was very friendly. but one thing is the swimming pool is not in hotel. it stays in the back of the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Long B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Long B,
Thank you very much for staying at Palais de Chine and share your valuable feedback. We apologize that our swimming pool location has caused inconvenience for you. However, we're so pleased to learn you are content with comfortable guest room and the quality services provided by our lovely staffs. Our sincerest apology once again and look forward to welcoming you back again in the coming future.
Best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Service was excellent, All the hotel staff very friendly, polite and helpful.
Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices. The room was excellent, will definitely recommend and book again. Check in was a breeze.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank tigercats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear tigercats69,
Thank you very much for visiting Palais de Chine and share your wonderful experience with us. We're so pleased to learn you are content with the varieties of breakfast buffet, comfortable guest room and quality services provided by our lovely staffs. Please do make Palais de Chine as your home in Taipei and we hope to welcome you back soon in the short coming future.
Best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Palais de Chine in Taipei for business trip in early September 2017. The hotel room is great with nice bed and clean environmemt. It's a modern design and spacious and I can be relaxed after a long day. All staff there (no matter reception, front desk and restaurants) are friendly and helpful when I asked about travelling routes or dining recommendations. One front desk staff, Xavier Chan, is very helpful and kind to check the availability of the food shops so that I can get the souvenirs at ease under my tight working schedule.

This hotel is located at Taipei Station and it's convenient to connect to different major areas of the city. It also serves great food at its restaurants and the breakfast buffet offers a wide range of delicious choice.

If you would like to enjoy a nice stay in Taipei with a little more budget added, Palais de Chine is a good choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank jessica y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear jessica y,
Thank you very much for visiting Palais de Chine and share your pleasant dining experience with us. We're really pleased to learn that you are content with many aspects of our hotel including convenient location, quality service, abundant breakfast and more. We're also very glad that Xavier was able to assist you and will definitely inform him about your compliment. Much appreciated once again for your kind words and encouragement. Please do make Palais de Chine as your home in Taipei and we hope to welcome you back soon in the short coming future.
Best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews