We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
118
45
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
45
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private room private hot spring hot springs visit taipei sulfur pool great relaxation prior to arrival spring pools men and women resting area european style taxi ride enjoy the experience shower gel changing area royal seasons public bath
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Love the atmosphere here. Hot spring is amazing. 30 minutes taxi from the city and i was rewarded with this relaxing break away. Service was nice and probably the best hot spring in the city. Unforgettable experience. Definitely recommended!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WangRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This is definitely one of the most expensive hotels I have ever stayed. The hotel gained its fame from its high degree of privacy where there's only a limited number of rooms. I had chosen Japanese style over European style this time.

The tatami room is little different from a traditional styled Japanese hotel. Looking into details however, you will see that the choice of furnitures and decorations made the difference. I was especially amazed with the delicate settings of the pond and garden next to the outdoor private hot spring inside the room. The combination and choice of plants are just incredible.

Staying in an expensive hotel, on top of the first class service you have no matter you are at the corners of the hotel, you can feel the hospitality for sure. Besides, the public hot springs inside the hotel really gives you the most relaxing time. You can certainly enjoy a peace of mind even you may have a few other accompanies at the hot springs.

Room Tip: Either European or Japanese. You don't get to choose the room however
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helioc961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Probably 1 of the best hotsprings hotel in beitou, if not the best. And thus very expensive at USD1,000 a night. It's a relais & chateau hotel

Took the train to beitou station and take a 5-10min taxi ride

Hotel is elegant and minimalistic zen, just like volando wulai which i stayed last year. There are only 5 rooms in the hotel, so not easy to book at short notice i suppose. Choice of western and japanese rooms, i chose the former. A beautiful and large room with it's own hot springs tub. They provide lots of snacks and fruit. And salvatore ferragamo toiletries

The grounds are beautiful, but small. The outdoor hot springs are open to public too, and split into male/female, 8 each. Hotel guests should use it in the morning, the public usually comes in the afternoon

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Still a place staying out of the crowd that enabled you to relax much and enjoy the tranquility of the ambiance; still pricey (gone up compared with last year), yet worth the money; strange though the water smelled to a lesser degree of hydrogen sulphide; not sure it is good or bad, but for sure it is much pleasant to allow you stay a little longer; the refreshment is abundant to refresh you after dehydration through the heat, no matter it is the fusion water (from fruit), Osmanthus black tea (Guìhuā hóngchá), or simply Evian. Just wish to come again before the winter goes.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank QCKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I think Villa 32 has lost some of its magic from a few years prior. On the day I visited with my mom and aunt (Dec 20th), the women's public bath area was extremely crowded, like 40 something people or more. They actually ran out of space in the cubby area near the entrance to the baths, so we can go hang on to our robes and towels the entire time. Previously Villa 32 has prided themselves in limiting the amount of guests so that everyone can enjoy a relaxing, tranquil experience without someone's butt shoved towards your face in the changing area, which unfortunately wasn't the case this time. To top it off, there was one girl who had her mobile phone with her the entire time in the public bath area (where everyone is nude)! She didn't seem to be taking pictures, more like surfing the web or checking on whatever social media account, but still I thought that was banned. She wasn't trying to hide her phone either and I'm surprised no staff spoke to her, this went on for at least an hour. I knew staff wasn't around patrolling at all because they actually ran out of water and ice tea at one of the refreshment stations and no one did anything. There were abandoned towels on the ground and paper cups everywhere, no one cleaned it up for hours. It was a mess. For such a busy day, I had no idea where the staff was. My aunt spoke to management about the disastrous experience and they overcompensated by putting us in a large private room for dinner. I mean, dinner was fine, the large private room was really over the top since we were just 3 people. They did provide an excellent service at dinner and that was great, only because my aunt complained and they probably didn't want us to cancel the dinner reservation since it's pretty expensive. For public bath use and dinner for 3, it cost me around $460 USD which is actually not bad at all. But still, for a luxury hot spring spa facility I expected them to be more organized and attentive, especially on a busy afternoon. I'll probably go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ttsou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews