We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel DOUBLE ONE(Beitou)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$108
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Solo Singer Hotel(Beitou)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$100
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Beitou(Beitou)
US$260
US$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
On My Way Taipei Hostel(Beitou)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$39
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$278
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$456
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
US$317
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
115
43
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
43
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevian waterprivate roomprivate hot springhot springsvisit taipeisulfur poolthermal bathsgreat relaxationexclusive placeprior to arrivalspring poolsresting areaeuropean styleuphill walktaxi ridehotel entranceoutdoor bath
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This was my 2nd time at Villa 32 - I only went there for a relaxing day of hot spring bath. There are many pools with different temperature to choose from. Great relaxing area when you want a rest. As many mentioned the amenities and facilities are great. I spent the max 4 hours in there both time and feel that it is not enough! Despite being the public pool, it is not busy and people are well-behaved. I feel comfortable there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Fern P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I went to Spa and dinner with a business partner at end of a week working jointly on a project.
As a business person I am not really interested in special treatments and massages and am looking more for a place to recharge. Villa 32 is one of the beste places for this that I found. The SPA has something for everyone. They do massages and offer private rooms but also have a very exclusive male only and female only open area that connects to sauna, steam room and great relaxation area.

The place is very well kept with all amenities, towels, slippers, iced Evian Water in resting area you can get sliced fresh apples, coffee and tea. After spending 3 or so hours enjoying the hot baths you can get a wonderful dinner at Villa 32.

Great place to bring a better close business associate. Overall an absolutely delightful and recharging experience. I have mad this a must for every trip to Taiwan and will try to do Villa 32 either the last evening or the day before I leave.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank krmesserdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I did not stay at this hotel, but went just to use their private hot spring. This service was expensive, but totally worth it. The private hot spring rooms are clean and modern with all the bathing amenities you might need. Although the hot spring bath is located indoors, you can open the sliding window next to the bath to feel a nice breeze. Also, the sound of the wind rustling the bamboo plants immediately outside the window was really soothing and added to my enjoyment of the bath.

The only problem I had with the private hot spring service is the 1 hour time limit. You have to make sure you check out of the room by 1 hour limit or you risk paying extra fees.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

So many web sites suggest that you reserve a private room to enjoy the thermal baths. While Villa 32 has such rooms, the Public Baths offer so many more services: 6 hot pools, 2 cold plunges and steam and sauna. The Public Baths are unisex as you must be completely naked. The property limits the number of entrants so it never seems that crowded. It has a luxurious feel with baths inside the SPA and outdoors in a private setting where you can take in the Thermal Valley. More pricey than the others, but well worth it. Later, we freshened up and enjoyed a fantastic eight-course dinner that featured truffles as one of the key flavors for a few dishes. The ambience, service of the staff, food preparation and wines were simply marvelous.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Very nice and clean place. Good service from staff. Well maintained onsen. Exclusive place and quiet. Relaxing and quiet atmosphere (I went on a weekday in the morning).

Hidden place in Beitou. Will be back whenever I come back to Taipei.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews