We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa 32
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$104
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
On My Way Taipei Hostel(Beitou)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$464
US$389
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
115
43
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
43
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevian waterprivate roomprivate hot springhot springsvisit taipeisulfur poolthermal bathsgreat relaxationexclusive placeprior to arrivalspring poolsresting areaeuropean styleuphill walktaxi ridehotel entranceoutdoor bath
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We had the Japanese Sakura room. It has a beautiful private Patio with marvelous hot spring tub.
The butler service is good. The room design is authentic, just the dining room seems to be a bit smaller and directly facing the entrance.
Also, we could hear the low but obvious "buzz" from underground when we slept on the tatami, apparently the noise is from some engine and it never stop. It could be quite annoy if you are a light sleeper.On the other hand, the hotel should be remodeled so not sure if it still has that engine sound.

Room Tip: Japanese room is with private patio and hot spring tub
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Octavia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for your admiration and comments. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

This place is luxurious. We had a good time enjoying the steam bath and it can be set at a temperature that we are comfortable with. Love the vibe of this villa! Will be back !

They provide cookies, apples, Evian mineral water and Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries during our steam bath session.

It's a good place for an escape from the city! :)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweetloots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The facilities are fantastic. The "public" hot springs, as they call them, are not really that public - I think they cap the admission at 50 people. When we went, there were maybe 10 or 15 people there. The experience is quite relaxing and highly recommended as a luxurious property to access the hot springs. There are certainly cheaper options out there, but they come with crowds.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed for one night at Villa 32, which is a high-end and luxurious hotel only 30 minutes ride from Taipei center with the MRT (Xinbeitou station). The SPA area offers several hot spring (from 40 to about 43 degrees celsius) and cold water pools. I felt completely relaxed and forgot all about work. Absolutely stunning was the view from the SPA area onto the hot springs of the thermal valley. The hot springs area is divided into a men's and women's part. I also booked one of the SPA treatments (scalp saver) which was amazing. We stayed in the European style suite, which had beautiful decor and was very spacious. It even offered a private hot spring. The staff was really nice and attentive. If you want to stay the night - do book well ahead as there are only a few rooms available. Much recommended!

Room Tip: There are rooms Japanese style and European style.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

My friend and I got a private room for 90 minutes. It was worth it! The cost was about 2800 NT. We found the room very clean and modern. It was easy to get to from the MRT - once you get off at Xin bei tou it is an uphill walk or a quick cab ride away. We will definitely visit next time we return to Taipei!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews