We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$461/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel DOUBLE ONE(Beitou)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
115
43
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
43
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevian waterprivate roomprivate hot springhot springsvisit taipeisulfur poolthermal bathsgreat relaxationprior to arrivalspring poolsresting areaeuropean styletaxi ridehotel entranceenjoy the experiencepublic poolchanging area
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

The facilities are fantastic. The "public" hot springs, as they call them, are not really that public - I think they cap the admission at 50 people. When we went, there were maybe 10 or 15 people there. The experience is quite relaxing and highly recommended as a luxurious property to access the hot springs. There are certainly cheaper options out there, but they come with crowds.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed for one night at Villa 32, which is a high-end and luxurious hotel only 30 minutes ride from Taipei center with the MRT (Xinbeitou station). The SPA area offers several hot spring (from 40 to about 43 degrees celsius) and cold water pools. I felt completely relaxed and forgot all about work. Absolutely stunning was the view from the SPA area onto the hot springs of the thermal valley. The hot springs area is divided into a men's and women's part. I also booked one of the SPA treatments (scalp saver) which was amazing. We stayed in the European style suite, which had beautiful decor and was very spacious. It even offered a private hot spring. The staff was really nice and attentive. If you want to stay the night - do book well ahead as there are only a few rooms available. Much recommended!

Room Tip: There are rooms Japanese style and European style.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

My friend and I got a private room for 90 minutes. It was worth it! The cost was about 2800 NT. We found the room very clean and modern. It was easy to get to from the MRT - once you get off at Xin bei tou it is an uphill walk or a quick cab ride away. We will definitely visit next time we return to Taipei!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I have been Villa 32 several times with different groups of friend. In my first visit here, I felt I was in Thailand or Bali when I walked into the main gate. Definitely this is a high end onsen among others in Beitou and the price can tell but I think they worth for the price. There are several indoor and outdoor onsen pools so you can enjoy a relaxing moment there. I also saw more than once there’s a squirrel walking across the wall in the onsen garden. You can also enjoy a cup of tea or have a nap in the relaxing lounge after the onsen.

There’s discount on onsen plus lunch package. Sometimes there’re more valuable packages including spa + onsen + lunch during weekdays. There are 3 service rooms in the spa and last time I came here with 2 girlfriends and all of us were very happy with the services standard provided by the masseurs.

Male and female onsens are separated and they will swap in every half-month time. Reservation is required as they need to control the no. of guests to maintain a high level of privacy. Recently they closed down for a few months for renovation and I will visit again in my next trip to Taipei.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MokeyMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, Public Relations Manager at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Villa 32 is beautifully designed. The private hot tub experience is clean and comfortable, but NT$25,600 to $29,800 per night is on the higher end when the rooms do not offer majestic view of the mountain or anything to speak of. The place is tranquil to stay and relax for a day or so, but no more than one day.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, Public Relations Manager at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews