We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
121
45
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
45
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private room private hot spring hot springs sulfur pool great relaxation prior to arrival spring pools visit taipei men and women resting area european style taxi ride enjoy the experience shower gel royal seasons changing area public bath
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I have been Villa 32 several times with different groups of friend. In my first visit here, I felt I was in Thailand or Bali when I walked into the main gate. Definitely this is a high end onsen among others in Beitou and the price can tell but I think they worth for the price. There are several indoor and outdoor onsen pools so you can enjoy a relaxing moment there. I also saw more than once there’s a squirrel walking across the wall in the onsen garden. You can also enjoy a cup of tea or have a nap in the relaxing lounge after the onsen.

There’s discount on onsen plus lunch package. Sometimes there’re more valuable packages including spa + onsen + lunch during weekdays. There are 3 service rooms in the spa and last time I came here with 2 girlfriends and all of us were very happy with the services standard provided by the masseurs.

Male and female onsens are separated and they will swap in every half-month time. Reservation is required as they need to control the no. of guests to maintain a high level of privacy. Recently they closed down for a few months for renovation and I will visit again in my next trip to Taipei.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MokeyMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, Public Relations Manager at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Villa 32 is beautifully designed. The private hot tub experience is clean and comfortable, but NT$25,600 to $29,800 per night is on the higher end when the rooms do not offer majestic view of the mountain or anything to speak of. The place is tranquil to stay and relax for a day or so, but no more than one day.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, Public Relations Manager at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Visiting Villa 32 for hot springs is always my favorite when I am in Taipei. Easy access by MRT, and it was just some 30 minutes away from city centre. Walking up the hill for Villa 32 from the New Beitou MRT station is always a refreshing experience before taking the hot bath. The setting around the hotel just allows you to enjoy the tranquility of the surrounding, quietness and in particular the raw smell of the spring.

Of course you could always opt for the private room to enjoy the extra luxury of the facilities, but you need to book ahead. Walk-in for bath room of either gender is always easily available. There are tubs with different temperatures to suit your personal preference. Iced fragrant tea is self served in the room to hydrate yourself during the hot bath.

It is a bit up market in price, but the facilities and service are just worth it.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QCKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, 公關經理 at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for your admiration. Look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Villa 32 is a premium hot spring venue.

It's pricing might be a bit higher than your regular but it is well worth it.

Book well ahead if you want a private villa for a couple, but for walk in , the separate men's and women's is generally available. There are a good selection of hot spring pools with different temperatures. Very good place to distress.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenChan128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in March 2014. The villa is fantastic. We chose an Japanese style room which is exactly what you would get in a hot spring hotel in Japan.

Services were excellent and the room is impeccable, very zen. The property has a good public hot spring area which is free to the hotel guests to use. It's a nice and relaxing dip if you are use to the way hot spring works the Japanese way (that is totally naked). Or you can enjoy your private hot spring in your own room.

The restaurant has a very good collection of wine, don't miss that.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank SILW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews