We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Nearby Hotels
US$497
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Beitou(Beitou)
US$307
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$120
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$105
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa 32(Beitou)
US$648
US$603
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
260
146
40
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
146
40
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot spring tubthe free shuttle servicehotpot dinnersmall hotelmrt stationupgraded roommini moonfree ridenoodle barfriends and family membersthe hotel offersnice stayoffer freefresh fruitrelax atmospherewalked aroundprovide shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

地方很好,很整潔。員工服務好貼心,每位都好有禮貌!館長好親切、細心。我們退房後想到陽明山,她為我們準備水,還安排我們到公車起點站,怕我們上陽明山沒有位子坐…太貼心了吧!好感動~

This is the best hotel in Beitou.
We booked room 301, Big room with twin bed, hot spring tub, large TV and nice bathroom.

I would definitely stay there again, it was a memorable visit. Wonderful place and service. You will feel full of love when visit here!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Winnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015
Google Translation

太美妙了.感謝感激感動的情緒停不了.您如同是我們的家人.我們服侍您待您如親.只希望您的台灣之旅
有我們兩人旅店滿滿的祝福.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We booked this hotel to enjoy the Hot Springs area of Taipei, Bitou. The Hotel staff will pick you up at the MRT Station, just give them a call. Also they will drive you to the MRT if you decide to travel away from the area. We got a room with a Hot Springs tub which I recommend. The Hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. It felt like a Bed and Breakfast. Very personal. When I checked out I forgot my camera charger and left it in the room. The hotel manager called the follow on hotel in Taipei to inform me, and actually delivered it to the hotel desk. I was surprised at the level of service. It made all the difference. Hotel is great for young or middle age couples.

Room Tip: We had a basement room. It was very good.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2pepperman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

Your advice encouraging attitude of the hotel staff. We will take active steps to improve and improve. Well meet your expectations. Thank you. Your support is the source of our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015

We love the private indoor hotspring in our room. Both of my young kids love it too, we just used the normal warm water instead of the hotspring water as it is not suitable for kids below age 6.

The hotel manager, Kristy, was very friendly. On the day after checking-in the hotel, I got a sudden acute gastric pain. She's helping me and hubby to send us to the nearest clinic. So thankful for her help.

The hotel provided a free pick up and drop off from Xinbeitou MRT to hotel and another way round as the location is quite a distance further up the hill.

We stayed for 2 nights here, first day we went to the nearby Shilin Night Market, on the second day we explore around to Puji Temple and Beitou Thermal valley, as it is walking distance from the hotel before we went to Danshui.

The price of the hotel room is a bit steep, but we didn't mind as we plan to enjoy and indulge our stay in Taiwan.

Overall stay was great :)

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reffine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2015

We want you to memories in a hotel let the hotel become the eternal memory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I am form Hong Kong..., Very nice and beautiful room,clean and tidy,Director Ms WONG she is very warm,initiative and professional, view is the best all staff !Food is nice really ,Overall it provides higher quality service as compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Your advice encouraging attitude of the hotel staff. We will take active steps to improve and improve. Well meet your expectations. Thank you. Your support is the source of our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I had stayed in Beitou twice and this is the best hotel. It is a small hotel located up the hill in Beitou.

Checkin quick and friendly. We booked room B1, which is in the basement. Big room with kind size bed, hot spring tub, large TV and nice bathroom. It also has an outside shower if you want to shower outside after the hot spring tub. The hotel also has cars to take you to or from Xinbeitou station between 9am and 9pm.

The only negatives to note is during the night you may experience strange noises from the waterworks underneath but we only heard this once. Breakfast is a bit limited. But the service was excellent.

I would definitely stay there again if I was going to Beitou

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bourneman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Your advice encouraging attitude of the hotel staff. We will take active steps to improve and improve. Well meet your expectations. Thank you. Your support is the source of our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews