We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
6
13
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
13
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sat nav stayed here motorway hotel motel netherlands code euros
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Austria from the Netherlands. It is a clean motel with very spacious rooms. From our window we were looking out to a very green area. The receptionist who welcomed us was friendly.
It is not the cheapest motel, but it is worth the money. The price for a dog per night is a bit too steep though IMO.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 134AlexG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

If you are travelling north this hotel is a little difficult to find if you use a Sat Nav as it is in fact on the south bound motorway. After parking you have to go the large building at the top of the hill to register, once completed there is a walk way to get to your room. The rooms on the first two floors are reasonable with an ensuite bathroom (disabled room) including soap dispensers razor points etc, The beds are hard bit comfortable. If you have purchased a small breakfast this is selfe service in the main reception and besides the usual motorway food area there is a fast food outlet. When you have finished if you are travelling north you join the motorway going south come off at the next junction follow the direction on the north carriage way and you away on your journey.
On the whole not to bad a place to rest your head on a long journey.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Spent the night there because of a loooong delay on the motorway.
Quickly done a reservation on Booking.com,then went to check in.
there is no reception as such,you need to go to the coffee shop and get your code to get into the hotel/room
The lady there didn't find the reservation I have made,even though I showed her the email from booking on my phone and wanted more money then the reservation was....
Not happy about it and she finally agreed to let me stay for the same amount 62 euros,as per booking reservation.very basic breakfast for 5 euros(only a coffee and a bread roll)if you go the 10 euros one,they give you some cheese and salami too...the only plus is the free wifi

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roby1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

In the middle of the highway, a bit tricky to find if you are on the way from south to north, but any GPS will help you.
Reception is in the big store. The hotel is right behind.
The room was simple but clean and tidy.
Good return for price.
Recommended.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank boazsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The hotel is not expensive. That sums up its positive side. On the negative side, access is difficult. The building is practically invisible at night and access to the parking is hard to find, especially in the dark. If you have missed, you can't go back and must make a 20 kilometers loop to try again. If you are on the other side of the Autobahn you must make that loop also. Don't even think of buying petrol on arrival. Do that on departure, or you'll have to take the extra 20 kilometer loop.

The reception is in an adjacent building, where the services are, not in the hotel. This is counter-intuitive, but there are no signs on the hotel or parking telling you where to go. There is a hotel entrance on the parking, but it is controlled by a machine that was broken when we arrived.

The room's climate control didn't work either: it would leave the room cold at any temperature setting. Hot water was a scarce and irregularly served commodity. If you don't count greasy and sugary food, the choice of food was extremely limited. The fish we had, had obviously been deep frozen and kept on a heating plate, so that it resembled and tasted like painted rubber.

This hotel left a taste of "we cater for truck drivers and they are inferior people anyway". To be avoided.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vijgeblad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews