We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great sunset spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club

El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 44 Restaurants in Pecatu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Perched on the cliff of Uluwatu 50 meters above sea level. El Kabron Spanish Restaurant has the most Secluded Sunset in the Island of the Gods. With a modern Mediterranean decor you will experienced a truly Spanish atmosphere and a 180-degree view of the Indian Ocean to the endless horizon. Directly from the hands of our chef Marc Torices you will enjoy the pleasure of sharing Tapas and Paellas in the most traditional style. Classics and signature cocktails are waiting for you on the edge of the cliff. Join us for the most spectacular scenario at one of the hidden gems of Bali. The Spanish Experience since 2010
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sunset spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The food is reasonably good but the best part about this place is its location. It sits on a cliff and offers a beautiful view of the beach below. Plus there's an infinity pool and beanie bags everywhere to simply laze with a drink. I also caught the most beautiful sunset here.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank purrpleberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    248
    113
    72
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I was here with my friend .... after fund the place ,,,, we get super surprised What a fantastic place !!!
the views are to day fore ... we wish sunset never end it !!!! the food is so good ...event if we love Indonesian chilly ...Spanish paella is really taste !!! tapas are so fun to share and well cooked ...
what can I say .... this is will be my regular place any time I visit Bali !!!!
FANTASTIC !!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank LizaChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Massive Disappointment, never have I sent a whole dish back to the kitchen”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

After reading the awesome reviews on TripAdvisor and being ranked the #2 best restaurant in Bali, we decided to visit this restaurant for our last night in Bali. We weren't too fussed about the location as we had a driver and our hotel was pretty far out too.

We planned it for a Saturday as the restaurant's website mentioned that:

"Saturdays starting at 4pm to 6pm.
Join us for drink, and the Tapas are on us!!
Live performances, fire shows, drums, magicians…Enjoy the different experience every Saturday "

We arrived at around 5.30/5.45pm and were greeted with a whole lot of mosquitoes and a total of 5 guests to an otherwise empty restaurant. There were no free tapas or performances/shows/drums/magicians of any sort.

We ordered seafood paella, garlic prawn entrees (defrosted, sauce was ok) and chicken/cheese croquettes (tasted like frozen ingham's nuggets) and short cut ribs for mains. All of which were recommended by the waiter as the most popular dishes.

The waiter said there'd be a 20 min wait for paella. We ended up waiting more than 30mins, and another 5 min more for the ribs.
The prawns in the paella were defrosted and unveined and clams tasted overcooked/off.

But boy, the short cut ribs!! Never have I sent a dish back! The meat was inedible, I chewed each piece 30 times before spitting it out as I couldn't swallow it. The potato sides were still raw too. Hard to believe it came from a supposed chef from a 3 Michelin star restaurant.

We complained to the waiter who spoke to the owner. The owner (might've been David? not sure, he didn't introduce himself) then offered to swap our mains but we just got a refund instead. He didn't even apologise for the poor meat, just said that it's not supposed to be tender, if we wanted something tender, we should've ordered something else. He blamed it on the supplier and said he'd have some better quality meat in April.

Overall, food and atmosphere was very average. Mosquitoes everywhere, we sprayed insect repellent furiously. The pool looked like one you'd find in any backyard.

Perhaps we would've been more impressed with the view/pool if we visited this place early on in our trip, however, we had very high expectations after experiencing gorgeous sunsets and food in Seminyak and Jimbaran Bay.

My advice, save your money and time and go to Seminyak for sunsets. The Breeze at Samaya and Potato Head were 100 times better than this. We ended up going for a second meal/dessert at another restaurant near our hotel coz we were still hungry. Disappointing end to what was a wonderful trip in Bali.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
15 Thank Caz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One place to see in Bali beyond your expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Amazing spot you must see in Bali. Excellent spanish food from spanis Chef. You can enjoy delicious lunch or dinner, refresh your self in the pool and relax. Most importantly you will experience absolute God's see view. Enjoy :)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank JanOnRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Stunning View , A Spanish Oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

The first time was a little bit hard to find the venue, a few signage and our first time on that area made us lost our way a few times.... once we found that place....I was pampered by the stunning view... oh my God... its an exotic place, the Blue sky, blue ocean and stone swimming pool... so fascinating. We was host by Mr David, one of the owner... he served us some item from the menu, I must say I was impressed by the food presentation and every single bite was a gift... Its just so nice and just right, as the times goes by.. I have to leave the venue... but it's hard enough for me to left the restaurant, since the scenic view hypnotize me :)
I think David and team just made a great breakthrough here, I wish you the best luck, and see you again on the venue. Great Stunning El Kabron

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank HendraOktaviano82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to El Kabron Ibiza Style Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing