We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PinkCoco Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PinkCoco Bali
Ranked #2 of 42 Pecatu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

the place was perfect for what i wanted. the rooms were clean and have nice swimming pool. i loved it and I'll be back. I would highly recommend the Pink Coco to anyone who is going to Bali.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eneliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferbali, Owner at PinkCoco Bali, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience of Pink Coco Bali. I am thrilled we made a great impression.

We look forward to welcome you back and creating more happiness when you return to Pink Coco Bali.

Stay Cool, No Rules,
Ayu and Pancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    84
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
34
141
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I booked a 3 night stay at the Pink Coco, and pre-paid for my stay. I showed up at the hotel around 18:30 and there was no one on-site. I asked an employee of the adjacent restaurant if they knew where the staff was, and they said the hotel office was closed. I eventually found a security guard who called the hotel manager for me. After waiting about 45 minutes, the hotel manager arrived. The manager told me that the hotel was full. I showed her my booking page from Agoda, and that I already reserved and paid for the room. She smiled and said "sorry we're full". She called the rat-hole hostel next door and arranged for me to stay there. I didn't have the energy or a phone to go elsewhere, so I lugged my bags next store and stayed in a dirty, loud room that was nothing like what I had payed for. Upon arriving home from Bali, I contacted Agoda to see if they would refund one night of my 3 night stay, and they have done nothing. So, be wary of pre-paying and having a reservation, it doesn't mean you will have a room. Also, you better check in while someone is sitting in their office, or you may not get in at all. There are plenty of great options for Bali, and I will never try and stay here again.

Room Tip: Reservations mean nothing to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kc_monk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferbali, Owner at PinkCoco Bali, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear Guests,

First of all, I would like to apologize for the incident during your stay. Please allow me to clarify with the fact that I have at this time.

Pink Coco Bali guests always in advance the booking made through Agoda. In this case was no booking made and we did not receive any email or information. We have reported to Agoda the incident and we are waiting for the clarification from their end.

Pink Coco Bali was full that day and it was impossible to allocate you in the hotel, but our staff paid for the room where you stayed that night, and the following day you checked in at Pink Coco Bali. Once we get a reply from Agoda, we will place further information on this website, unless you would like to get in touch directly with me. My private email is ayuwapa@hotmail.com

I really apologize, but please understand this problem was not caused by our side and our staff solved the problem the best way they could. Agoda is a very good business partner for Pink Coco Bali and this is the first time an incident like this has happened.

Hopefully, there will be another chance to welcome you back to Pink Coco Bali, and we will give you a complimentary 2 nights stay for this inconvenience caused.

Best regards,
Ayu and Pancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

The Hotel is incredibly nice, clean, cool, and beautiful! The localization is very good, close to a gorgeaus small beach with clear water and beautiful people!
The staff is so friendly, always relaxed but still responsible, which in my opinion is a perfect combination :)
Have to make a remark to the shower, stylish, rustic... loved it!
Great place to stay if you are looking for good environment with comfort and good time! Besides that the Restaurant could not be more great, delicious italian food, fresh salads, always with a perfect touch in the presentation, and very important, great music ;)
You go there and you will see what I am talking about...Strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms have very comfy sofas on the balcony, and are next to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filipa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I'm just back from Bali! I spend most of my time in "PINK COCO" Padang!
The Hotel is great!!!! No words! Nice and clean, the rooms are very cute and new!
The pool is awesome! The service, the people from hotel is very kind!
I'm really enjoy! 100%
The "Italian Restaurant" is amazing!
For sure I will be back next year! Worth it! :)

Room Tip: All rooms is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beta_Rondelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferbali, Owner at PinkCoco Bali, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear Beta Rondelli,

Thank you for the positive feedback of our facilities, services, and the quality of food.
We are happy to hear of your experience with us.

Our motto is "Stay Cool, No Rules" to make your vacation most memorable. We look forward to your return so that we can make you cool once again.

Stay Coo, No Rules,
Ayu and Pancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights towards the end of our trip, the hotel is beautiful and the rooms superb, but good luck getting any type of service. The only time we received half decent service from reception was when my iphone was stolen from my locked room! The reception manager Jojo was quick to act on this and had numerous staff search our room (as though it had been misplaced within the room itself!), he also assisted us with reporting the incident to the local police, however, the phone was never located.
Breakfast is not included, not even a discount voucher for the overpriced resturant at the front, which we found strange at $90 a night given even a $15 a night place would provide some type of breakfast.
They do provide scooters that are for hotel guests only to hire - but at over twice the rate of the hotels on either side of them. So stay for the room only and get the good service from the resturants and hotels up or down the road.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Geo1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surferbali, Owner at PinkCoco Bali, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying in PinkCoco and I am sorry about the incident of your lost Iphone. We took your report very seriously and as you know the incident was immediately reported to the police, and though the police could not found any prove to related the lost of your Iphone to the staff, your word was enough for us to terminate one of the house keeping cleaners. This is the first time an incident like this has taken place in our hotel. Unfortunately the insurance company does not cover any lost item which is not placed in the safe deposit box. Please if you decide to come back to PinkCoco let us know and we will make sure that next time you will have a fully satisfactory stay.
We take note of your comment about the breakfast not being included and we have already negotiated a special price for hotel customers with the restaurant, which actually is outsourced.

Just for your information, we plan to extend PinkCoco with new adult exciting rooms, a new pool, Spa, and a new Restaurant called, Café My Iguana, which will be serving breakfast for all our customers.

With best regards

Ayu and Pancho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecatu
0.1 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.2 km away
Le Grande Bali
Le Grande Bali
#2 of 9 in Pecatu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.1 km away
Lexington Klapa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
De Sapphire Cliff Villa
0.5 km away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
1.1 km away
Sal Secret Spot
Sal Secret Spot
#5 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PinkCoco Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PinkCoco Bali

Property: PinkCoco Bali
Address: Jl. Labuan Sait | Padang-Padang Beach, Pecatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Pecatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Pecatu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — PinkCoco Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homey boutique hotel with 25 rooms divided 4 compounds. PinkCoco Bali features 6 different type of rooms and 3 pools, including one adults only pool and complimented with the established Trattoria Italian Restaurant and Esthetic Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your PinkCoco Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Coco Bali Hotel Pecatu
PinkCoco Bali Pecatu, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing