We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Keemala
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Everything here is amazing. The details are incredible the resort is just like a piece of art something uniquie that you will never see it in another places. The stuff are very helpful and friendly. The resorts activities are incredible too. I liked the Indian cooking class with cheif sunny he is super kind & the food is super delciscious. We tried the Indian food also that is cooked by cheif sunny it is the best. I want come back from dubai to keelma just to have chef sunny's buryani again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fatmaa126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorOLeary, General Manager at Keemala, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you Fatmaa for your very kind review. I am really delighted you had a great stay and Chef Sunni and all the team loved taking care of you. Please do not leave it too long before you return to visit us again.
Take care,
Conor O'Leary
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

While the accommodation is beautiful the resort restaurant is shamefully expensive.

THB380 for basic Thai dishes and upwards of THB600 per dish for rudimentary Indian dishes.

Simply a money grab at the resident.

Poor form and stupidly obviously.

Eat out to avoid this piss-take... :-(

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank BenMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorOLeary, General Manager at Keemala, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Ben,
Thank you for your review of Mala Restaurant, following which it was lovely to meet you upon your departure to clarify few things. As mentioned to you, I am very sorry that you found our prices to be expensive but again please note that actually we are generally lower priced than most 5 star hotels in Phuket. It is also worth mentioning that all our prices are inclusive of the standard tax and service charge so we do not add this on a the end as is mostly customery. Lastly I was happy to explain to you about our ingredients and teh fact that we do primarily use organic and inported ingrdients to ensure the best qaulity of all our dishes.
Follwoing your feedback I am delighted to know that overall you did enjoy your stay at Keemala and of course positive and negative feedback is always hugely beneficial to my and my team to ensure a consistant improvemnet in everything we do, every day.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Phuket and Keemala again the next time you are taking a short weekend break.
Kind regards,
Conor O'Leary
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Keemala - the experience right from pre-stay to the stay itself was personalised and made was feel welcomed. We loved having our personal butler arranging activities for us, and our itinerary planned for us upon arrival. The holiday was a breeze! Food-wise, the selection was wide and delicious. It was one of my most memorable hotel stays. Note that the hotel is not near the beach, but built into a hillside. The beach is about 5-10mins drive away.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spunktitud3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorOLeary, General Manager at Keemala, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Spunktitud3,
Thank you for staying at Keemala and for your feedback. Unfortunately I was away from the resort last and this week for most time so I did not get to personally meet you. I am however delighted that your butler took good care of youand everything was great. I appreciate your info to our future guests regarding the ditance to the beach but if you dont mind I would like also to inform that we do have our multiple complimentary shuttles busses to both Kamala and Patong beach daily.
Hope we will get to meet at Keemala in the near future.
Best regards,
Conor O'Leary.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with wonderful food but the quality of service needs more consistency especially when it is a key feature for a hotel at this level.

Max our host has been the star that made our staying memorable and felt that we have been looked after with care. This is the feeling that will bring customers back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank YuetYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorOLeary, General Manager at Keemala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear YuetYi,
Thank you kindly for your visit to Keemala and for your feedback. I am delighted that Khun Max could be a highlight of your stay but am also concerned about your thoughts of our inconsistancy in service. I would really appreciate if you could send me more information about this comment or where you found we fell short. you can email me directly at gm@keemala.com. This would greatly assist us to always build and improve our services for future guests.
In the meantime I thank you once again for your custom and hope to see you back again here very soon.
Warm regards,
Conor O'Leary
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Keemala is hands down one of the best properties I have ever stayed at. The staff was so attentive to our needs and knowledgeable about the area. It is worth every penny staying here. We had one of the largest birds nest rooms with a pool looking over the property and in the distance the beach. I would recommend this place to ANYONE.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the rooms at the top of the mountain, best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leigha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorOLeary, General Manager at Keemala, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Leigha,
Thank you for coming to visit us and thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. It was a real pleasure to take care of you and we are delighted that you loved every bit of it. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Phuket very soon.
Warm regards,
Conor O'Leary
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.5 km away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 35 in Kamala
470 reviews
2.1 km away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
16.2 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
9.5 km away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keemala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keemala

Address: 10/88 Moo 6, Nakasud Rd., Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: €383 - €778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Keemala 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keemala harnesses the history of fictitious ancient Phuket settlers and incorporates the story of four different clans within the resort. Keemala’s style blends the indigenous stories of the clans with the decadence of an upscale resort.The architecture is a stark contrast to most hotel accommodation. Keemala’s fantastic cottages, tree houses and pool villas are designed around the unique topographical conditions. Set into the hillside and making use of slopes offering sea views, streams, waterfalls and indigenous trees. A significant part of the Keemala ethos is to celebrate and cultivate Thai culture. This is strongly perceived in the spa. Treatments and wellness programs are being meticulously designed to utilize bygone techniques, natural herbs used as medicinal remedies in conjunction with old-fashioned pampering. The eight treatment rooms will offer a haven of renewal and the spa will also offer a Thai massage pavilion, steam and sauna rooms along with a fitness room with views of the sea and lush topography, yoga and meditation spaces making Keemala an ideal destination for retreats. As an extension of the wholesome spirit of Keemala, cuisine offered will also be organic and locally sourced and grown where possible. The menus will incorporate healthy, nutritious and above all delicious meals. Keemala will offer three outlets for dining, the main restaurant, a pool bar, a smaller wine cellar ideal for small parties and meetings and destination dining will be offered to those guests who would like to enjoy the ambience of somewhere distinct, perhaps beside the waterfall, in a separate sala in the grounds or in the comfort of the villa or cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and TravelUp so you can book your Keemala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keemala Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing