We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation for spa treatments and good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

After a week we found that having to get a buggy/tuk tuk to and from our room or to the beach a bit of a pain.
The food in the hotel was sub standard so we ate out quite a bit.the exective cheff should be sacked.we moved to La Flora in Patong great food.
Staff were great as were the rooms
On two occasions we got back to the hotel in the afternoon looking for a drink at the pool bar only to find it closed for a private function (salinas 40th birthday on both occasions ) we were told it was the managers niece. It was the only bar open so we went to our room for a drink.What a disgrace. They could have opened the second pool bar but the guests were not that important
No more Hyatt for us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Charles G

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We are very sorry to learn that your overall experience did not meet your expectations and we appreciate your comments. I can reassure you that highest priority has been given to the points raised in your review and actions have been taken to ensure immediate improvement.

The wellbeing and comfort of our guests is a key driver in our mission of making our guests feel home away from home and I sincerely apologize for having failed in fulfilling this mission in your case.

We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property.

Please reach out to me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel.

With much appreciation,

Warmest regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I had read so many reviews before travelling and was not sure what to expect but we were so pleased. Yes the rooms ( and corridors) could be doing with a refurb but overall they were lovely with beautiful sea views. Plenty of toiletries and facilities. We were booked on a luxury escapes fully inclusive package which was fantastic and such good value for money and handled by the hotel expertly. Breakfast had good selection but dishes were often cold. Food was generally fantastic and the Thai dishes wee great. Sunset restaurant is a must with beautiful views and lovely food.
The Nahm spa is a must, beautiful treatment rooms and staff and massages amazing. Expect to pay resort prices.
Pool was wonderful and fantastic for our 3 year old with lots of shallow areas for him to play.
The staff are wonderful and very attentive using our names and playing with my son.
The gardens were beautiful and maintained well. Our room was 1305 and high up on the hill, the walk was steep but we found shortcuts through the room blocks and used the hotel buggies to go up most of the time. I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
5  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Sharon F

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort.
We are very happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed the overall experience at our hotel. We certainly appreciate your detailed overview, both the positives and negatives of your stay.

Your feedback is very valuable and will assist us in making improvements towards the condition of our product.

I will certainly be following up on the point you have raised regarding the food temperature during breakfast and you can rest assured that this matter has been given top priority for immediate improvement.

Please let me know if you are planning to visit us again in the near future, it would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel.

With much appreciation,

Warmest regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Not that good for people with leg knee problems or old folks, kids or parents with pram. Buggy had to be called each time. But were prompt. Small suitcases fit better in buggies than larger ones. The pool was beautiful and had alot sundecks. Be ware of moquitos coming into room when it stopped raining. Balcony and room size huge. 46 sqm for king bed deluxe. Pool bar had nice band in evening. Hotel shuttle should have been more frequent. Hardly any taxis outside hotel which we can flag down. Hotel taxi transport thb1200 which was expensive. Used grab taxi instead and by
Meter was 550 thb

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank TrailsOfAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear TrailsOfAnne

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review.

We certainly appreciate your detailed overview, both the positives and negatives of your stay.

As for the mosquitos, being this a tropical destination and being the current months the peak of the raining season, mosquitos are a frequent issue anywhere on the island. The hotel offers among other solutions, complimentary mosquito repellent in all guest rooms.

As the hotel is located in a quiet area overlooking Kamala Bay, at a 15 min walk from Kamala center and from the next Taxi stand, the property offers complimentary shuttle service to Kamala center on daily basis every hour from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm and transportation to the center of Patong three times daily at THB 150 per person. We apologize if the current transportation schedule did not meet your expectation.

Once again, we thank you very much for your precious feedback and comments and hope to welcome you back in the not too far future.

Warmest regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Four of us stayed and ate only at the Hyatt Pool House restaurant, the chicken satay's weren't cooked, unfortunately we noticed after we had already eaten some. We all ended up with diarrhoea and I had vomiting as well. I had to call the doctor and get injections to stop the vomiting and diarrhoea. We all had to take antibiotics. There are other reviews mentioning food poisoning, so I suggest you stay elsewhere. The Katathani Resort in Kata is fantastic... check out my review.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_Regency_Phuket, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Kay G

Thank you for your post about your stay in August this year.

We do appreciate you sharing the details of your dining experience at our resort.
Whilst we respect your points of view; we do not necessarily agree with what has been out-lined in your review.

During your stay the concerns you had were discussed with our culinary team and the appropriate follow up measures were taken. Our findings and third party analysis were also shared with you during your stay.

Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort does maintain a high standard of hygiene conforming to international standards at all times. I am very sorry to learn you do not agree on this point and would be more than happy to discuss your concerns in more detail.

Please do let me know when it is convenient to discuss with you. I can be contacted on the e-mail address below.

E:Stephen.racliffe@hyatt.com

Warmest regards,
Stephen Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.9 km away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
23.4 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.4 km away
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
6.9 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort

Address: 16/12 Moo 6, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: €117 - €392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort is nestled on the hillside overlooking Kamala Cove at the southern tip of Kamala Beach. Terraced up the verdant hill, this five-star resort offers unobstructed panoramic views of the Andaman Sea and spectacular sunsets from most of the 201 guestrooms. The Regency Club rooms, perched on the hillside, offer a large balcony, open-concept luxurious room and bathroom, some with private dipping pool, All club guests have access to the Regency Club featuring a large adult infinity pool overlooking the Resort and the Andaman Sea. This luxury resort features Nahm Spa where four private spa suites, will provide Thai specialist massages and herbal and aromatic treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing