We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
997
522
180
81
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
522
180
81
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barocean suitekamala beachminute walk along the beachquiet endsuperior roomthai buffetoverlooking the beachdirect access to the beachpool villawatch the sunsetnice beachnight lifesea viewrelaxing holidayfree shuttlekids club
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We were very impressed with the quality of service and the facilities. The pool was a particular highlight, with great views and lots of space to relax. We really enjoyed the convenient beach access, but did feel that we were quite far away from town (10-15min walk) to make the most out of it.

Also, being upgraded to a villa was much appreciated it, thanks guys!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Chad W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in following what sounds like an amazing holiday experience; one that we truly love to hear about.

It is always so rewarding when you have guests that really do enjoy the whole experience, and great to receive such positive comments regarding the infinity pool, the facilities and the upgrade, but your comment regarding the “impressive quality of service” is just fantastic as this is something that we really do strive for, so thank you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon

With best regards,

Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The hotel staff are wonderful and the breakfast buffet is fantastic. Especially the pancakes, they were so fluffy and amazing. The hotel was exceptional from service to quality. The beach is steps away from the hotel and the pool was incredible. They have a shuttle service free of charge to take you to patong. Make sure to book early in the morning to guarantee seats.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Arie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Arie H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in following what sounds like an amazing holiday experience; one that we truly love to hear about.

“An incredible Hotel and view!" is certainly a label we like to hear ! We appreciate the detailed comments and indeed we could not agree more with you on the friendliness and professionalism of our staff !

It would be an immense pleasure to welcome you back again at the hotel

Best regards

Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I stayed 2 nights at Novotel Kamala with my husband, in Ocean Villa room. The room looks exactly like a picture in hotel website, room with ocean view, even the bed is facing the ocean as well. Satisfying view! Another plus point, they have kinda like open bathroom concept, with a bath tub next to the window. U can relax in the tub while enjoying the ocean breeze, love this the most.

At first I've booked first night in King Ocean room and second night in Ocean Villa since I the Ocean Villa is not available for first night. Anyhow when we arrived, was told by the receptionist, Ms Aom that she upgraded our first night stay to Ocean Villa so we do not have to change room during our stay. Thanks for the gesture Ms Aom.

The room is very clean is just that I think several area need to have some maintenance. Our sliding door to the balcony is stucked halfway, a bit drainage problem in the shower and need a bit clean up at the balcony floor. I have left my comment during check out, hope they will attend it :)

The hotel is located at Kamala Beach, where u need to get transport if u want to go to Patong area. We rented a bike which cost us THB400 per day, easier for us to move around. It will take around 20mins bike ride from Patong Beach to here. Tuk tuk will cost u more, THB500 for one way ride.

Actually we stayed for a night in Patong area before moved to Novotel Kamala, just to enjoy touring around Patong area. If u are on honeymoon, prefer quiter stay, u can try Novotel Kamala. A night or two in Kamala should be anough :)

Oh ya, not to forget Lee, the bellboy at Novotel, very helpful and friendly. Thank you for assisting us most of the time during our stay.

And if you are Le Accor member, you ll get free welcoming drink u can redeem during your stay and also discount on spa!

Overall, I am satisfies with my stay at Novotel Kamala Beach Phuket.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank aziramazlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Aziramazlan,

Thank you so much for such lovely review.

So glad you enjoyed your holidays, the Ocean Villa where you stayed are great and the views are to die for.

Moreover, it is always very much appreciated when one of our guests mention our staff by name. Rest assured that we’ll share your comment with our team and especially Khun Aom and Khun Lee, who will be very touched by your warm words.

We can only hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

After staying at the Pacific Club Resort in Karon area for several days, the Novotel seemed like a great new base of operations to explore a different part of Phuket.

The rooms, however, are poorly maintained with many basic items being broken or in need of repair. (Shower curtain motor, tv remote leaking battery acid, rainfall-style shower head not working... The list goes on.)

Terribly disruptive Chinese and European guests in the 200's series of rooms made it challenging to sleep, to say the least. Front desk refused to speak with them or discipline them in any way despite their yelling and drunken bulls*** after midnight.

Rooftop bar leads to loud music until 11:30-12:00 every night. Pretty hard to get any rest when it sounds like a Berlin nightclub 50 feet away.

Final straw was having peeping people able to see into our rooms 24/7, so we had to have our curtains closed all the time. This included when the power was cut and only one light in the entry would work thanks to the emergency generator.

Despite Agoda saying no deposit is required, they'll charge your credit card 2000 Baht as soon as you check in, and won't refund it for 7-10 business days instead of simply placing a hold on the card.

When raising legitimate complaints and asking for a manager, they do their damn best to make sure you never see one. This place is trash; take your business to a better place that deserves it.

The Pacific Club, Zenmaya, and other hotels treat customers like people in Hospitality & Tourism SHOULD treat people. Try there instead.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZekeTheCrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear ZekeTheCrow,

Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

We are truly sorry to read the disappointment you had with your room, however we’re glad to know that the front office team was able to allocate you in another room for your convenience.

With regards to the deposit upon check in, it is simply a deposit of THB 1,000 per night that is requested as provision for miscellaneous charges you may have throughout your stay. However we understand your surprise and we are very sorry that it left you with that impression.

Your comments on the room condition will be considered with care on how we may improve, this is in our continued effort to satisfy all our guests expectations so thank you for mentioning that to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon

With best regards,
Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Things to note:
-2000baht deposit - Agoda told us there was no deposit required when we booked.
-Construction next door, in view of many rooms. They claimed the booking companies had a notice posted, but we did not see that.
-No shopping nearby so be prepared to walk, rent a bike/car or call many taxis.
-DO NOT pay the ridiculous airport transfer fee of 1400baht. We paid 900 to go to Karon beach. You can haggle a taxi down to 800.
-Bike/Car rental next door - this is much cheaper than taking taxis, and more convenient than the airport shuttle.
-Rooftop bar is open until midnight, which may be good or bad depending on what you like. The music was very loud and disturbed our sleep.
-Restaurant food is DELICIOUS, and I highly recommend paying for the breakfast to be included.
-The staff is very accommodating and changed our room when we complained about the construction.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Katelyn D,

Firstly may I start by offering you our sincere apologies for the disappointment that you had in relation to the construction site next door. For any future readers our neighbours are nearing the end of their construction project and this is due to be finished in July 2018.

We have worked very closely with our external booking partners to inform all of them well in advance of all works happening on the adjoining land, however we apologize if this was not more prevalent during your booking process.

With regards to the deposit upon check in, it is simply a deposit of THB 1,000 per night that is requested as provision for miscellaneous charges you may have throughout your stay. However we understand your surprise and we are very sorry that it left you with that impression.

In light of this, it is pleasing to see that you appreciated our restaurant, this is an area we truly focus on and it is really nice to share your comments with the F&B Team!

We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon

Kind regards,
Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews