We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Kamala
Ranked #25 of 153 Restaurants in Kamala
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Swedish, Thai, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Mamma Mia is the Phuket restaurant where new influences are thriving alongside traditional cooking. In between the three of us, running Mamma Mia, we have more than fifty five years of restaurant experience, both from the kitchen and the dining room. And we always try to make sure that this experience is shown in the quality of food, drinks and service. We want to create an atmosphere that is warm with caring staff and an overall professionalism.At Mamma Mia we provide our customers with a lot of different kinds of food with flavors from far and away and we also serve the very best imported quality steaks in our grill and a la cart menus.
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Have just enjoyed a very nice meal - barbecue ribs & chicken, with all the trimmings (jacket spuds & a good selection of vegetables) washed down with a Chilean Merlot - with a great beachfront location - highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016

As a Norwegian you get sceptical by the Sweedish style like Sweedish shefs, ABBA name etc but this was indeed a pleasant Thai experience. The menue offers both Thai and western dishes which tasted delicious. The staff was also very friendly. Our son even insisted on meeting the Sweedish shef in the kitchen (which he did). The scenery is beutiful with a nice view of the beach. Absolutely the place to go for lunch or dinner if you are in Kamala.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dag234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The restaurant is part of a chain, nicely located on the beach and well laid out. The service was OK, but I wouldn't say very friendly. The menu is pretty vast, but focused on American, TexMex, and European. I had read a review that the spring rolls and satay were supposed to be very good. I found the rolls mushy and the peanut sauce bland. If you're in Phuket to eat authentic Thai, then this is not the place for you. If you miss home cooking, then it may fit the bill. Cost for 2 people, 3 appetizers and 2 beer was 800 Baht. Personally, when I travel, I travel for local cuisine, consequently, I was dissapointed.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlobeGirl4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We had dinner here one night after a heavy downpour of rain. We had the place to ourselves. The menu has a great deal of choice and the food was delicious and inexpensive. It's located right on Kamala Beach so great view. The only downside was the service but we found that in a number of places in Phuket.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Nikstar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

It's been a couple of years and things have changed, they always do.

Had a nice evening meal here during our holiday, it was a nice meal, and yes staff were nice,looked after us.

But our memories of this place make us feel it's lost a bit of it's spark, something was just not as we remembered it, just can't figure out what's changed.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Thanks4Zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Kamala also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Kamala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing