We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but nothing that makes it Great ”
Review of The Naka Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Naka Phuket
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
A TripAdvisor Member
73
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

After staying 6 days at this resort Iv pondered what I would write in this review over in my mind a few times... the room is huge but everything is so far set apart, I wouldn't say it's a bad thing but it dis-associates you with the hotel and in some instances that is nice but in others it makes things annoying. The lay out of the hotel is extensive but I feel like I have no privacy every direction you turn another room can see into yours it seems, and in turn i can see into theirs. Iv tried to decide if that would be the case for all rooms and I think it would, some would be particularly bad!
Yes the views are fantastic but you can't open any blinds with out playing hide and seek with your neighbours
Breakfast is nice but seems to be on repeat day in day out, though the omelet station is nice.
The pool is not too crowded but expect constant Chinese people doing "photo shoots"
We ate at both restaurants, prices are to be expected not super expensive but not cheap enough to be rushing back especially when the food just has no special element to it.
The location of the hotel is not too far from Patong if you wanted to sight see but getting a taxi there and back was more effort then it seemed necessary for some reason... Grab taxi app worked well and cut out any price confusion/ haggling.

Would I stay at the hotel again? No I probably wouldn't... not because of anything specifically but then there was nothing great that stood out either. It lacked activities considering it was far from any where and it also seemed like they had no concierge to even plan things, not that we tried so they may have (but if they did they keep it a secret as it's not in any of the brochures in the room etc)

Also I must mention the tuk tuk they use to take you from your room to breakfast, reception etc is fun the first time then you realise it's just a rough ride in the back of a truck in horrible heat. There is nothing fun about that!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

The Naka exceeded our expectations and we had very high expectations after reading all the info and seeing all the pics. In real life its even better than in the pics. Stunning architecture and stunning views. We loved our stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maysenqiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

AH-MAY-ZING! A romantic stay located on a cliff overlooking the Andaman Sea. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were modernly furnished and we were lucky to get one of the villa with an amazing view. We will definitely return to the Naka to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Only complain was that as it is located on top of the cliff its costly to get transport down to Patong and the hotel shuttle only runs the evenings.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Architecturally this place looks great, but ultimately it fails to live up to expectations.

Food is ok, but not up to the standard you would expect from this type of resort. We also had an minor invasion of ants and the appearance of a cockroach in the bedroom during our time there.

Staff try hard - during our time grappling with a major power cut - but it really lacks the kind of seamless concierge service you'd expect from a resort that markets itself as a luxury resort.

Another reviewer mentions that this looks like a resort which was designed for a 5 star operator who in the end passed on the opportunity and walking around the site that is certainly something which seems about right.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benedict S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

One among the best hotels we have stayed in our lifetime. Apart from the beautiful landscape, lovely design of the room and amenities, it's the staff and the exceptional service they render that made our stay all the more memorable. Would like to specially thank Ms. Mink - Front office Manager for going the extra mile in making sure that we had a pleasant stay. Thanks again The Naka Phuket team!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.6 km away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
24.4 km away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
16.6 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
24.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Keemala
Keemala
#12 of 35 in Kamala
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naka Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naka Phuket

Address: 1/18, 1/20 Moo 6, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#10 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: €263 - €702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Naka Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Phuket, The Naka Phuket Villa is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Kamala Beach, Phuket Fanta Sea, Patong Beach The facilities and services provided by The Naka Phuket Villa ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including tours, shuttle service, restaurant, smoking area, airport transfer. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as in room safe, daily newspaper, bathrobes, seating area, refrigerator to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. The Naka Phuket Villa is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodations in Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Naka Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naka Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing