We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
813
543
178
73
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
543
178
73
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saga rep beach wing deluxe pool view room kamala beach beach front non smoking mini mart free upgrade swim up bar large hotel sister hotel low season pool restaurant thai massage nice beach pool towels great resort
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

On arrival, the receptionist was unpleasant, not making us feel very welcome at all. Our experience with 4* hotels/resorts are usually very well trained staff especially for guest arrival, which was not found here. A walk through of the resort is usually given on our experience, but not even a map was given...we had to walk around and figure out where what was by ourselves.
The staff in the restaurant by the ocean was always very pleasant. Breakfast buffet has wide variety, however pastries did not seem fresh daily. Chicken burger is not recommended here, as an actual chicken fillet is not used for this, instead they give you a processed polony type chicken schnitzel thing.
Pizzas were good, thai fried noodles were also good.
Wine and spirits prices are ridiculous - pricing a glass of wine for what an entire bottle of very well known wines can be bought for in South Africa.
The pools and garden are very well maintained and clean, the sunbeds are good and the poolbars have very friendly staff as well as the pool towels staff.
A recommendation from us will be that most staff working at this resort need to learn English, especially the cleaning staff who seemed to only understand "hello".
The room smelled musky, when the bathroom fan was turned on the entire room would stink up - we decided on day two to leave that off permanently. The bath in the room had a yellow ring all the way around it. The bath tiles had green moss growing on them. The bathroom towels are worn out and washed out and very heavy. The sheets on the bed when we arrived had a brown mark on, we left the "change bedsheets" card on the bed the next morning, then the new pillowcasing had a black mark on it...which made you wonder if the sheets that are used for changing are even cleaned. The mirror was dirty the entire time we were there, making me think that room service gets rushed every day. The rooms are very noisy, can hear upstairs room walking and even toilet flushing - morning starts to be noisy by 7am with cleaners yelling up and down the hallway. The fridges in the rooms are huge, but only stocked with water - we went to seven eleven to buy some goodies to fill it as the hotel doesn't do this. The minimarket in the resort is much more expensive than the seven eleven close by. The beach is very dirty, maybe a recommendation for this could be to create some jobs and have the beach cleared and cleaned every morning and late afternoon to make the surroundings more attractive. The hotel shuttle is not good standard, you are better off paying more and using the taxis.
Experiencing Phuket was something I will never forget with livelong memories made, however this resort did not meet my expectation for accommodation of what was seen and advertised on the website and what is actually there.
This place has a lot of potential offering more peace and tranquility being located away from the hustle and bustle, but some updating in rooms and retraining of staff and upgrading of standard service is needed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicoleneNieuwenhuize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasB2314, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Nicolene,


warm greetings from the Sunprime Kamala Beach Resort.
Thank you for took the time to share your feedback with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are very regret to read that we couldn't fulfill your expectations. Since guests satisfaction is very important to us, we have passed your described incidents to the various departments to discuss your topics intensively in the employee meetings! Service, friendliness and cleanliness are very important criteria for us and your criticisms are very helpful for the development of our hotel! Please excuse if you have not experienced this accordingly!

On the other site we would have appreciated an open conversation during your stay, because we usually find a positive solution for all participants, which is very important to us.

Thanks you for your review, we really appreciate it.

With kind regards
Matthias Bresser
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

After flights with unruly children screaming for hours. We enjoyed this child-free resort. & the most beautiful Buffet breakfast,& delicious dining overseen by the most fastidious dining room manager. the rooms are very comfortable with everything found, also the massage girls on the beach area are the best-good hard Thai massage. the beach is nice & the friday night market is a bonus with a wealth of stall holders offering a huge selection of foods & vares. The famous FANTASEA show is close by & a great show not to be missed,the Kamala township also offer great things to do,in all a VERY GOOD PLACE TO BE & enjoy. my wife & I are older folks and have enjoyed this location about 5-6 times over sop many years.

Date of stay: October 2017
2  Thank fhjensen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations Supervisor at Sunprime Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear fhjensen2016,

It was a real pleasure to have had this good opportunity hosting your vacation.
We are glad you liked our place in great proximity to Kamala center, beach and the Phuket Fantasea that is
well-known for its Thai cultural theme park situated just opposite our resort.

Thank you for staying here and we look forward to welcoming you back for another rewarding holiday experience
with us.





Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Customer Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here in May 2018. It was so relaxing,clean, value for money. We were up graded to a bigger room when we arrived which was a nice surprise. All staff were very friendly & helpful. We did have trouble one day with the air con stopping but a phone to reception & half hour later it was fixed. I have noticed in other reviews people have complained about the smoking around the pools but there are 4 pools & one of them has a non smoking area around the whole pool so we didn't find it a problem. Kamala beach is a beautiful beach quiet & clean. Kamala is only a short taxi ride into Patong if you want to do some shopping. It was the perfect holiday.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations Supervisor at Sunprime Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Lisa D,

Indeed a good read!

Thank you for sharing us your relaxing stay experience here in our resort.
We are thrilled to learn you liked our place and its great proximity to Kamala beach and its center.

We would be pleased to welcome you back to our resort should you plan to return to Phuket in the not
too distant future.






Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Customer Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Reaching the Resort- The resort is located at Kamala beach which is not far from teh airport but is visited less compared to the crowded Patong beach for which you will get a 100-150THB shared taxi. You have to hire a cab from the airport which charges around 700-800 THB one way.

Check-in was smooth , you have your welcome drinks and the reception person tells you about the property and the fact that you should never ever misplace your pool towel :) The hotel has a chargeable (700THB) airport drop facility which should eb booked in advance.

Rooms- We stayed at Sunprime , the rooms were spacious , comfortable and clean. You have a balcony overlooking the pool. The property has 3-4 pools spread out across with very courteous staff to make your stay memorable. There beach side restaurant serves good vegetarian options as well. We tried veg fried rice, green Thai curry which tasted great.The ambience is nice with cool breeze flowing in evenings where you can unwind with your loved ones.

Transport to Patong- The resort offers a chargeable (100 /150THB)transfer facility to Patong twice a day (departure 1100 and 1930 hours). Kamala beach has seven eleven stores, exchange shops, ATMs, diving facility and needless to say many restaurants, shops and massage parlours.

Food was good with multiple options for soothing vegetarian taste buds as well. The breakfast spread was great.

Overall , if you are looking to relax on the beach this is a great property and if you want to stay in the hustle bustle of a crowded tourist place , you head to Patong. Would definitely recommend this place !!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations Supervisor at Sunprime Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

​Dear Neha S,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your Thailand vacation.
And thank you again for taking the time to write​ ​your detailed and relaxed stay experience here at our resort.

We are grateful to you for highly recommending our place and not to mention the food that
we indeed tried our level best to adequately meet your needs/requirements.

Hoping to see you back again to our resort on your next plan trip to Phuket and share us more rewarding holiday experience.






Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Customer Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This is a quiet and peaceful resort despite being a huge sprawling place.
Loved the beachfront pools and the fact that some pools and the restaurant are non smoking. Good breakfast and dinner was good value for a resort.
Service was fantastic across all areas with all staff greeting you with a smile.
The room itself was nothing special and the floor was always wet, we thought it was from the aircon but it seemed worse when we turned it off? The room also had an unpleasant smell about it. We stayed here for 2 weeks in August and overall enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Takemeaway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Sunprime Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Takemeaway01,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and left satisfied with our place.

We would like to thank you again greatly for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback.
Feedback to us is an important component as it allows us to improve each and every aspect of the experience we provide.
We have taken note of your remarks regarding your experience with our room and will definitely look into it.

We do hope you consider us for your next stay and enjoy again your well-deserved time away from home.






Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews