We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb (with a few quirks to iron out though).”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Great place, wonderful. We had a hillside room, amazing view, and great nature and rainforest all around. Two downsides though, the forest is sadly too often spoiled by liter (I told management about it), it wouldn't take much to have those removed and give it back its primeval beauty. Keep in mind too that the hillside rooms are accessed through the cable car in morning and evening, and that it is a slow rickety thing (they were two but only one was working). In the afternoon, small pick up tricks will give you a ride up there.
Also keep in mind that the hotel is really out of the way, the food prices are similar to what you'd expect in a western city, which is very expensive for Thailand. So eating out is the obvious option but that can be done only with taxis (and the "taxi mafia" has worked out a stiff rate that they won't negotiate - 400 baht for a 10mn ride is quite stiff when you realize that a taxi from the airport (45mn) will ask for 700 or 800 bahts). We ended up renting a car for most of our stay.
The beach is really nice (is has very high and low tide, low tide uncovering a rocky bottom that can be explored, high tide is better for swimming), but ....the pool is amazing! I am afraid it will dwarf most of the pools I will go into in the future. It is designed with many lagoons, small waterfalls etc and is wonderful. Downside, I had to battle on a daily basis with staff to ask them to keep the music down (I told management as well), they were nice enough to indulge me each time but I shouldn't have had to mention this to them every days - and explain them that we were there to enjoy the beautiful peaceful settings and nature, and that if we were looking for a party atmosphere, we would have stayed in Patong (!).
Appart from these quirks, it is a tremendous place, a true jewel.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Stéphane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThavornBeachVillage, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Staphane A,

Thank you very much for your review during your stay with us.

We are happy to read that you found the hillside room with amazing view and overall you had a had a good experience with us.

We regret to learn that you had to inform our staff to keep the music down at the swimming pool, we had shared your feedback with F&B Manager who will take immediate action in ensuring consistency. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall in service.

We’ve noted of your comment regarding the liter on the ground of hillside zone, the hotel have a monthly activities for staffs to volunteer and participate cleaning campaign around the hotel and beach for an environment preserve. Unfortunately the high prices for taxi is out of our control, the prices range were set as the same in this area.

Thank you again for your feedback and appreciation. We look forward to your return.

With best regards,

Theerawat Pavaphutanont
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
There are newer reviews for Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at this resort. The gardens were well maintained, rooms clean and fresh and the beach and pool area was beautiful. We stayed in a beach cottage and absolutely loved it!! The only reason it's not 5/5 is because the prices in the hotel are extremely high. Shame considering youre a taxi away from any other restaurants and shops that you have to pay the inflated prices. Would still definitely recommend.
Ps. The scollop entree at the Marissa restaurant was AMAZINGGGGG!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brydon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThavornBeachVillage, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Brydon A,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to read that you had a good experience with the facilities and culinaring offering especially the scallop entrée at the Marisa was amazing.

We’ve noted of your feedback regarding the prices in the hotel, we will continue review our pricing and make necessary amends and will implement value added promotions such as ‘Free spending money’ to give more value to dining in the hotel. Unfortunately the taxi prices is extremely hign we could not control as the rental transportation company is not part of the hotel, the prices range were set as the same in this area.

Thank you again for your feedback and appreciation. We look forward to your return.

With best regards,

Theerawat Pavaphutanont
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful setting, lovely pool, beach across the street. Wonderful staff and restaurant options. We thoroughly enjoyed it esp the tortoise and rabbits were fun for kids! Has a bit of a faded glory feel and needs a paint job/ upgrade on exterior buildings but the pools, amenities and staff made it a great accommodation!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThavornBeachVillage, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Nasia S,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to read of your good experience with the hotel facilities and the service you received.

Thank you for your feedback on a paint job need to be upgrade on exterior building which is now started in Pool Access and Pool View room.

We look forward to your return soon.

With best regards,

Theerawat Pavaphutanont
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This place is quiet, good for people who likes tranquility but it's inaccessible from main area like patong and the shuttle bus frequency from here to patong is very infrequent.. From 12 to 5 no shuttle buses and next bus is like 10pm. I think the main purpose is so people will stay in here to dine. And to access to our hotel room is only via cable car or tuk tuk.

The other bad point was the inflexibility. We checked out of our room and went to their restaurant to have our last lunch. Lunch service was good but upon paying we were then told that we were not entitled to the discount as we had checked out of the room. But we were still guests here and had stayed before. The reason why we had lunch here was due to late flight. If not we would have just left. Hope the management can review this and be more flexible to future guests.

Would recommend people to stay near kamala beach instead. There more accessible with food places around and beach that is quiet. This place is only good for those who like to stay here to seclude yourself from the other places or unless you have driver.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank funkonomicx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights! Let me just start by saying that whenever you want to go tropical, relax in the wilderness and enjoy nature there are a few things that u should tolerate. Yes there were a few bugs here and there, but the friendliness of the staff, their concern for your happiness and comfort is worth it all! The room is definitely not what we have expected but it was cozy enough for couples! We enjoyed every minute, we loved our stay and it definitely made our vacation much better! Thank you thavorn beach for a splendid stay!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThavornBeachVillage, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Stephanie H,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience.

We are very pleased to read that you had enjoyed and love your stay here. It is especially good to hear that the staff is friendly, they did their best to ensure you were well taken care of. All our staff are very pleased to know their effort made the difference and thank you for the appreciation.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Theerawat Pavaphutanont
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
4.4 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.8 km away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
617 reviews
25.8 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,022 reviews
3.3 km away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
12.8 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

Address: 6/2 Moo.6, Nakalay Bay | Phuket, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#8 Family Hotel in Kamala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: €72 - €249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Kamala and Patong Beaches in the secluded and tranquil Nakalay Bay, we offer an exclusive beachside retreat for couples, honeymooners and families.Choose from 191 luxury air-conditioned villas set amidst 25 acres of lush tropical gardens with traditional Thai ambience. Some villas offer stunning views of the azure waters of the Andaman Sea, from hillside or beach front locations, whilst others provide direct access to the beautiful lagoon swimming pool set in the heart of the fragrant gardenThe lagoon pool is sculpted to follow the natural curves of the land and to blend in with lush tropical gardens that roll gently out on to the sandy shoreline of one of Phuket's most secluded beaches. Whether enjoying a swim, relaxing at the Nakalay Spa or at one of the many outside bars and open space restaurants, guests can truly unwind amidst this tranquil ambience Where Thai tradition Meets Nature. With a programme of holistic wellness activities such as Yoga, Muay Thai (Thai Boxing) or Tai Chi, guests can experience a complete rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit during their stay. Discover for yourself why former guests have described our resort as a hidden paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thavorn Beach Village Hotel Patong
Thavorn Beach Village And Spa
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing