We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
441
360
121
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
360
121
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family resort happy baby kids club kids eat free la tasca water slides paying adult kids buffet seven pools fino restaurant royal pool mini disco kids shows kamala beach family room scoopon deal perfect family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Good sized rooms very spacious, bed very comfortable, cleaning and restocking of room done every day. Staff were friendly and could not do enough to ensure a good stay. Food was delicious. Pools were clean security was excellent. The resort was far better than we expected. Children loved the swimming pools. Grounds were kept in good order. Thank You to all the lovely staff, thank you Sunwing

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maureenbrown2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasB2314, Guest Relations Manager at Sunwing Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Maureenbrown2014,


thank you for your for this great holiday review about your stay at the Sunwing Kamala Beach Resort!
We are so glad to read that our resort was far better than you expected. A big additional thank you for your kind praising words, these were enthusiastically received by our staff. Thanks again from all of us to you back.

The whole Sunwing Team hopes that it can welcome you back very soon.


With kind regards,
Matthias Bresser
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

this resort is family designed. kids show early in night. kids eat free with paying adult. meals are good prices. staff very helpful and friendly. some maintenance being done but not a problem. right on the beach and a shory walk along the beach to shops. night markets also a short walk and a must do to experience the great food and to pick up some cloths and souviners

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations Supervisor at Sunwing Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear pam h,

Thank you for sharing us your wonderful feedback subsequent to your recent stay at our family resort.
Our good and very accessible location is indeed something we take a real great pride.
We are happy you highly remarked and appreciated it.

We do hope you consider us again for your next stay should your plan family trip brings you back to Phuket
in the not too distant future.





Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Customer Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

It was truly a lovely experience. I would go back in a heartbeat and definitely wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. The location is fabulous with quick beach access. The beach itself is gorgeous and perfect for kids of all ages, myself included. The pools are great and the kids thoroughly enjoyed the slides. The staff are polite and professional. The rooms are a comfortable size and clean. The hotel offers lots of activities to keep the children entertained whilst not having to leave the hotel. They have an onsite doctor with pharmacy. There is a mini-mart too. The variety of food means there's something for everyone including fussy eaters and kids under 12 eat free!

Room Tip: Beach facing, Sea views
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank joelenet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Sunwing Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Joelene T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide this wonderful feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our place and what it has to offer to your satisfaction.

We thank you once again greatly for recommending our place.
We look forward then to welcoming you back here for your next stay and
enjoy with us again your well-deserved time away from home.







Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This resort at Kamala Beach has great amenities, with numerous pools and waterslides that the kids loved, a kids club for the little kids, and gym for the big people. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, The buffet breakfast amazing so much variety and really tasty. The restaurant also does lunch and dinner with the same menu for both, food very tasty though. There are shows on some nights for entertainment. The resort has it's own mini mart & medical clinic which come in handy. They have a shuttle service and taxis are easy to get with help from the taxi desk. There is a night market on Monday & Friday great to get dinner from, Kamala Beach shops is a short stroll along the beach front. There is a laundry out the front of the resort 60b a kilo so no need to worry about washing clothes. A great relaxing holiday resort for families.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations at Sunwing Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Heather A,

It was a pleasure having the opportunity hosting your family vacation.
We are thrilled to learn you liked our resort and what it has to offer not to mention its amenities
and handy location.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back here and enjoy with us again your well-deserved time away from home.






Kind regards,
Edissa.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We arrived at Sunwing after 4 days of visiting the temples of Siem Reap so we were in much need of some relaxation and that is what we got! The hotel itself had a really relaxed atmosphere even though it was a family resort with lots of children around. We stayed in a spacious studio room that overlooked the pool, just perfect for the three of us. Clean, modern and nicely furnished as well as a very comfortable bed.
The pool area was very clean, safe and child friendly.
Breakfast was amazing, so much choice and the qualityof the food was something to look forward to each morning. The breakfast area was also designed for children to serve themselves, they did really think of everything.
Another bonus, if you eat in the hotel restaurant, children up to 11 ( I think) eat for free.
Kamala Beach is a quiet resort but if you want a hotel based holiday, this hotel is perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families with children.

Room Tip: Try and book the rooms that are next to the pool as you can step out onto your terrace and straight into the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwarfina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews