We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
530
64
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
64
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk restaurantbeach clubbedroom pool suiteresident managerkamala beachmain poolthe penthousethai foodmoment you arrivevilla staffthree bedroompublic beachrooftop poolfour seasonsfull kitchenbuggy serviceour night stay
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at Andara and splurged on a 1-bedroom apartment with the private infinity rooftop pool to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed!
Upon arrival we were greeted by multiple staff members who took care of all our luggage, offered welcome drinks and showed us the entire property and took us to our villa for a tour. And boy, did we need a tour--this pictures on their website do not do the villa justice. Its probably the largest "room" (its not a room its a HOUSE!) we have ever stayed in!! There is a huge full kitchen--with every high end appliance you can imagine, a huge dining area, a sunken living room, balcony overlooking the ocean and main pool area, a huge bedroom, a walkthrough closet area, and a gigantic bathroom with a 2-person soaking tub. And thats not all folks! Walk up the spiral staircase to your private deck w/couch and lounge chairs AND a huge private infinity pool. It was incredible.

As if the villa was not enough, the buffet breakfast was top-notch. The entree was made to order--ensuring a higher quality. The spa was beautiful and we enjoyed a couple's treatment there while our 16-month old son was able to stay in the wonderful kids club right next to the main pool area.

We did not visit the beach, so we cannot speak to that aspect of the property, however it is right down the hill and they have cars waiting and ready to take guests not only to the beach but to the main road if you want to hit a local restaurant or stock up at the supermarket.

We cannot thank the staff enough for the attention and care they showed to our son as well, sometimes high end places like this do not cater to children, but they were beyond lovely and everyone knew him by name!

Dont think twice!! This may not be in the "middle of all the action" on the main stretch of Kata beach--but if you are looking for quiet luxury and relaxation, Andara is the place for you!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hundleychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Resident Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Hundleychick,

We would like to thank you for such great review of our property, Suites, Facilities and services. As we read; you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest which makes us very happy to hear. We will surely extend your great praise & positive comments with our teams and it will surely motivate them. We remain with best regards & hope to welcome you back in the near future to Andara Resort & Villas - Christian Acker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Once again justt like every year the staff of the resort made us feel like home and being part of the Andara Family. Great facilities, peaceful environment ... just like HAVEN. A big THANK YOU to all the staff !!! We will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar , size about 250 sqm with great asian design and sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bewimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Resident Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear bewimmer,

We would like to thank you for reviewing your recent stay as "Home Away From Home" and delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your vacation with us at Andara Resort & Villas and we are very much looking forward welcoming you back in the near future - with best regards - Christian Acker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We have been going to Andara resort and villas every year since 2013. It is so far the best villas resort I have ever experienced. It may not have the most recreational facilities like some resorts, because it is a higher end resort with the best service. We have been staying at the same Villa for 4 years and are never tired of it. The villa has its own kitchen and a team of 6 staff living in the villa with us. The Chef Mee and her team cook some amazing Thai dishes, the best Thai dishes we have ever had. The team provides excellent services including daily house keeping, catering, F and B, child care, basically everything that you need. The butler Miss Ying is a truly amazing hotel personnel, she takes great care of us, does her best to meet our requests, and never disappoints us. Our kids just love her, seeing her as a big sister. She has become one of our reasons to go back to the Andara Villa every year.

Location of the resort is good, close to shops and supermarket. Andara provides private transportation to and from the area nearby, it is really convineant.

We are not looking anywhere else for our once a year Phuket trip. Andara resort and villas is our home in Phuket.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 996Carrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Resident Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear 996Carrera,

What a wonderful review ! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your return visit at Andara Resort & Villas and rate us as - "Best Villa experience " ! We are very thankful that you have taken your time submitting us such great review and we will surely keep it up. We will certainly share your review with our teams and extend a big thank Khun Ying & Chef Mee personally. We are looking forward welcoming you back very soon and remain with best regards - Christian Acker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

South of Phuket,Andara villas is an oasis of luxury and pampering. From the moment you arrive the experience begins. The private villa with pool was beautiful, generously furnished throughout including the pool and BBQ area. Full family kitchen, not that you'd use it since the food is remarkable. Head chef creates delicious food around the clock. Spa is 1st class. Staff are without exception, professional and friendly. Whilst not directly on the beach, Andaras private beach club is minutes away and the views from the hill side villas across the beach are remarkable. This was my 4th stay on Phuket and the best yet.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MichaelJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Resident Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear MichaelJ08,

We would like to thank you for such first-class review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Andara Resort & Villas. You call it "heaven". We are absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Yes indeed the private villas with private pool, personal employee & stunning views are absolutely special and something to experience. We are also thankful that you are rating our Spa as 1st class. Wonderful. We will surely extend your praising words to our teams and remain with best regards until a hopefully soon - welcome back. With best regards Christian Acker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

First, the property and it's staff are amazing. We stayed in a 1 bedroom Penthouse Pool Suite. The room at 270 sq meters is huge!
When we checked in we were escorted to our suite and shown all of the amenities including our rooftop infinity plunge pool. Combined with the ocean view, it was a terrific space to truly rest and relax.
We ate most of our meals in the Silk Restaurant. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. For some dinners, we chose to have our food delivered to our suite as the cost was the same as eating in the restaurant. Who wouldn't want to have dinner in their private suite overlooking the ocean and enjoying each other's company?
While our vacation was perfect, ensuring that we even had a confirmed reservation was less perfect. Prior to our stay our numerous email messages to the Reservation Department went unanswered. We were not able to confirm that we had a reservation until a few weeks before our arrival, even though the reservation was made several months out. We had addressed this issue with the Resident Manager upon our arrival to the resort. Unfortunately he didn't respond to our concerns during our four night stay.
While our stay was perfect, some of the issues leading up to our stay were not.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank toothdoc693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Resident Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear toothdoc693,

First of all we wish to thank you for submitting us such wonderful review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at Andara Resort & Villas. We highly appreciate your wonderful review and delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you actually "had the best vacation" with us at Andara Resort & Villas.

I remember meeting and greeting you upon arrival and yes you spoke to me about the fact that you had difficulties in regards to your reservation which we have taken very serious and working with the reservations department together on avoiding such re occurrence. Please do accept my sincere apologies for not getting back to you in regards to this during your stay.

Please do allow me to get personally in touch with you once more for a follow up. We remain with best regards & hope to welcome you back in the near future - Christian Acker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews