We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste Kamala”
Review of Taste Kamala

Taste Kamala
Ranked #39 of 148 Restaurants in Kamala
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Description: Taste Restaurants newest location on Kamala beach road. Carrying on our tradition of fresh food and strong drinks. We are serving many of our signature dishes along with new creations using our wood fire oven. Chef Martin's innovative menu is inspired by his travels all over the world. We believe in using the best ingredients to create great tasting food.
Restaurant details
Description: Taste Restaurants newest location on Kamala beach road. Carrying on our tradition of fresh food and strong drinks. We are serving many of our signature dishes along with new creations using our wood fire oven. Chef Martin's innovative menu is inspired by his travels all over the world. We believe in using the best ingredients to create great tasting food.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Six of us had dinner at Taste Kamala last evening. It was fantastic - one of those fabulous menus where you want everything. We started with wonderful and powerful 99 baht cocktails - had starters which everyone enjoyed - superb Maryland Crabcakes for me and mains. The tamarand ribs are sublime. Our server was kind and efficient. All in all an experience we will repeat very soon. Excellent value.

1  Thank barbandterry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Realy nice place and food. Good quality at meat dishes and service. Ok prices. We loved it! Recomend the mixplate, with the best sparerribes ever tasted! YoU have to "tast kamala"

2  Thank Likesthelittelekstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarava, Manager at Taste Kamala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Can I just say thank you for writing this review. It really made our day!

Enjoy Phuket!


Team Taste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The shef’s is recommended “Taste of day “ Salmon with Wasabi mash, Gorgonzola saladnice restaurant & must try bread from oven. The menu create owner from Sweden
Best regards form Russia

Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarava, Manager at Taste Kamala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Lovely review! I'm so happy you like our style of cooking.

Enjoy!

Team Taste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I ordered crab cake and fish tacos for dinner. It was so good that I came back again two hours later for shrimp tacos. I don’t know how they make the dough for the tacos but it’s simply addictive.

2  Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarava, Manager at Taste Kamala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

This review makes me smile. Nice to have someone react so positively to our food.

Happy eating.

Team Taste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

The 2 dishes we did have were great lovely, nice and fresh.

Unfortunately both fish dishes were unavailable as well as the cocktail I wanted to order. We went there specifically for the Asian fish we had seen review on here.

This place was not cheap but defiantly has potential.

Thank tazz01sn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarava, Owner at Taste Kamala, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Tazz

We shop daily for fresh produce at Taste. Sometimes the fish in the market doesn't live up to our standards or is simply unavailable that day......just saying.

The cocktail fiasco - looking into it. Anyway, give us another try. You deserve it. Lol.

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Kamala also viewed

 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Taste Kamala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing