We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 year wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The Bell is absolutely amazing, clean, quiet, private and the staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and go out of their way to ensure your stay is memorable. We booked tours and day spa treatments through the Hotel, they have been above expectation. Transfers to and from airport were included in our package. The food is spectacular and the cooking class was amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, General Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Simone,

Thank you for your kind words and review here. We are happy that you had a wonderful wedding anniversary. Thank you for your praise to the team, it will be our pleasure to pass it on and share with them.
It is always encouraging for our staff to read the real feedback from our guests and see that they've done a job well.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Bell in the near future.

Best regards,

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Perfect place for a holiday stay on Phuket at the west coast. The place is a little bit back and away from the beach but therefore a quiet place and they offer a shuttle to the village center or to the beaches. The staff is very friendly and attentive.
The villas are very nice decorated and well separated from each other.
Certainly a place to come back to for another stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberthklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Roberthklein,

Thank you for giving us "five bubbles" rating. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our most essential characteristics of The Bell Pool Villa Resort such as decoration of villas and privacy.

Please email us directly on reservation@thebellphuket.com that we can ensure to apply our "returning guest rate" for your further booking.

Sincerely, Adam - Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

My husband and I visited this beautiful place in August. We travelled on a Luxury Escape package with friends. Words just cannot describe the peaceful splendour of this property. What is not to love about having your very own private villa and pool with butler service. Walking through your entry gate it is WOW all the way. The serenity of the area, total privacy and living quarters second to none. Our breakfast was delivered directly to us each morning. We chose to eat by the pool but you can utilise the villa dining room if you wish. We rarely spent anytime inside! The bedroom was spacious, bathroom the same with beautiful furnishings and amenities. Likewise the living area was more than adequate to be able to cook if we wished, laze around, watch movies etc. The Netflix access was a bonus especially during those late afternoon storms. Also being able to access the Australia Channel etc kept us up to date on local news. You are also provided with a butler phone that you can use to access room service or any requirement whilst on-site. It also works to ring the property when off-site. The courtesy bus leaves on a regular basis to Kamala Beach or you can pay to be taken to Patong. Daniel, Adam and their entire team work tirelessly to ensure you have everything you need. Nothing is too hard. You have filtered water provided so there is no need to worry about daily drinking water. You can even have a Nespresso machine delivered if you wish. PODS are charged by the box. Our villa was serviced daily and the staff were in and out with minimal disruption. If you get the chance book a massage, we had ours by our pool and it was wonderful. In room dining menu was also exceptional and reasonably priced. WiFi was complimentary and more than adequate for what we needed. We couldn't recommend this beautiful place highly enough and do hope we get the opportunity to return in the future. As we were leaving we heard of plans to include a communal breakfast area so soon you will have the option to eat in your Villa or in the main building/reception area. For us it would always be in Villa dining !! Just saying........ Thanks again Daniel, Adam and the entire Bell Pool Villa Team.

Room Tip: Any Villa will do !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trudi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Trudi,

Thank you for your kind review about our property. I am happy to read that you had an unforgettable stay at our property. Thank you for pointing out the facilities that made your entire stay even better like “Netflix & Nespresso machine", and especially Australian Channel to keep up with news from your home.
I will be delighted to pass your lovely feedback about the entire team among every department within The Bell Pool Villa Resort.
I hope you had a safe journey back to Australia, and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back at The Bell next time! Please do email us directly on reservation@thebellphuket.com that we can ensure to apply our “returning friends” rate. Thus, you can re do it the whole experience again.

Kind regards,
Adam Rohlik – Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The villa is about 15 to 20 minutes walk from the Kamala Beach. It is a quiet place. If you want privacy, you are guaranteed that. Individual villas are all surrounded by high fences. The 320 square meters villa is spacious, of course. The private swimming pool must be a selling point. Although the size of the pool is very small, you can enjoy the cooling effect of a swim any time you want it. The fully-equipped kitchen is perfect for those who like to cook meals themselves. I love the breakfast very much. You can choose the combination yourselves by filling in a form one day in advance. The quantity of the breakfast is large and the taste is very good. The receptionists and managers of the villa is friendly and helpful. They speak good English. I got some good advices from them for food and activities. On the day I left the villa, I joined the activity of "Mountain Cart" in the morning. I had to check out at 8 am. The villa allowed me to put the luggage at the reception counter. What's more, when I returned to the villa with sweats all over my body, they have an extra bathing room that I could take a shower in. Last of all, the price is really competitive. The room rate is only US$200 per night. For this rate, I can only rent a small room in Tokyo. I definitely will come back for another happy vacation.

Room Tip: You'd better choose those villas that are close to the entrance. Then you need not walk under t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyng925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Tonyng925,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We really appreciate your kind words and we are really happy that you found our property fitting to your relaxing vacation. Privacy is indeed one of our main concerns, that is why each of our villas have their own private garden surrounded by a bamboo forest and a fence. Our pools are 8.5m x 4.5m in length and width, 120cm deep on one end and 160 on the other, they might not be big enough for an olympic lap, but most of our guests with families appreciate the size of it. We try to be transparent about what The Bell has to offer, we apologise, if we in any way made you expect a bigger pool. I'll be sure to communicate your positive words to our staff about their helpfulness.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you at The Bell in the future!

Kind regards,

Matthias Maraczi
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice place. The pool is the draw it's absolutely beautiful! The villa is nice as well although could benefit from some updates but overall very nice. The bed is very comfortable and the Netflix was extremely useful as it rained for two days of our 4 night stay. The staff are extremely helpful and always willing to assist. Villa is not on the beach but that was mentioned at the booking so we didn't care. The hotel shuttled us for free daily to Kamala beach so it was easy to get to restaurants and shops. The breakfast that is included was huge and provided in room daily which was nice. Only downside is I found that several things mentioned on the website weren't available any longer - mainly the diversity of the excursions offered from the hotel. We did take one excursion for a private longtail boat trip which was great - the boat driver spoke very little english so communication was a bit difficult but they were very nice. I would recommend it to anyone who wants their own private space and pool. The pool is full size not the typical plunge pool you get at most pool villas. We were on our honeymoon so it worked out great for us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Kaitlyn M

Thank you for such a nice words and comments here. It’s our pleasure that we could satisfy your expectations, and provide you with a nice environment in line with our services. Thank you for pointing some things from our website, it really helps us for further improvement of our services and standards. We are very happy to hear about your nice boat trip experience. We understand the lack of English knowledge from the boat captain but we are trying to organize everything into a detail. Thus, our guests can have a pleasant trip without any inconveniences.

For any further bookings please let us know directly via reservations@thebellphuket.com in order to apply our special “returning friends rate”.

Kind regards,
Adam – Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
3.3 km away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
23.2 km away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
770 reviews
2.1 km away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 35 in Kamala
471 reviews
2.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket

Address: 41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#2 Family Hotel in Kamala
#6 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: €171 - €715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss out at this heavenly retreat in Kamala Beach, Phuket. Short stays are unacceptable here - leave too early and you might miss your chance to fully immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience. An all-villa resort where the buildings charm with their traditional Thai exteriors and pamper with ultra-luxe modern interiors, there's the added bonus of a private pool, personal butler service, in-villa massage treatments and breakfast service right to your door too. It is a never-ending parade of indulgent perks just for you. There's plenty of activities to enjoy here too, pick up some cooking classes, participate in yoga sessions, or ask the resort to arrange day tours out to the gem-like islands of Thailand. A perfect honeymoon spot, it whisks you away from the dreary city to a sun-kissed paradise on the edge of the Andaman Sea. The entire property is hidden behind lush gardens, providing complete privacy while keeping you close enough to Kamala Beach and the bustling streets of Phuket. But don't just take it from us, reviews for the resort are outstanding, and the resort has also bagged a number of awards. It currently holds a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice award and a Certificate of Excellence from 2016 and 2017, as well as awards from the World Luxury Hotel and Spa Awards. The Bell Pool Villa Resort offers a Presidential Private Pool Villa (4 Bedroom), a Luxury Private Pool Villa (3 Bedroom), a Family Private Pool Villa (2 Bedroom) and a Honeymoon Private Pool Villa (1 Bedroom). Each of the pool villas have beautiful tropical jungle gardens and scenic mountain views. The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket is located in Kamala, which is on the west coast of Phuket, 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport, only a quick 2 minutes free schedule shuttle ride away from Kamala Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Pool Villa Hotel Kamala
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing