We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amala Grand Bleu Resort
Nearby Hotels
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paresa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$761
US$679
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Beach Estate(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunprime Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$104
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
87
8
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
8
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolliving roomgrand seaviewtouch upsshuttle bus service to patonglarge sofapeace and quietprivate holidaythe upper floorsrooms are massivesmall hillawesome resortopened the doornice bathroomloved this hotelbangla roadgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here two nights and we wish we stayed longer.

We had a room on the ground floor. The rooms are massive and the pool is a brilliant size. They had one available and let us check in early.

We ordered breakfast for one of the nights. They deliver it to your room. We found it only okay but we’re fussy so I won’t go put it down that much.

The hotel is far away from any shops, bars or restaurants. They charge 400 baht for a taxi from the hotel and the cheapest we got one back for was €500. If you stayed there a long time it would put a dent in your budget.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Líobhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I stayed a few nights at Amala in February. The resort is absolutely stunning. The pool villa is spacious and very well equipped. The private pool was such a treat. In the morning I woke up to one of the most amazing sea views. Spent the afternoon just chilling by the private pool watching the blue sea in the distance and surrounded by nature. Especially impressive was the breakfast, which was served in-room. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, this resort is highly recommended.

Room Tip: For the best sea view ask for one of the higher rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I went Phuket for the weekend with my friend and stayed at this place. Let me tell you it’s the best place to chill out with friends. The vast room, big living room big bedroom. The price is very very reasonable. Breakfast was amazing, staffs were very helpful and friendly. If you’re looking for something private and peaceful, this is the place, the view from the pool was amazinggg I could chill there for hours. Would definitely come back here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This is our second visit back to this hotel. Since the first time we came, they have made quite a few changes and developments at the place. The lobby is a bit more updated and decorated. They now have an in house kitchen, where breakfast and other meals can be ordered and served into the room! Breakfast was delicious! Much better compared to when they used the other place last year.

The one thing that remained the same as last year, was the very welcoming service from the staff. So friendly and always out of their way to help out.

View was fantastic as usual, we spent 6 days in the Grand Suite and loved every minute of its peacefulness! Thank you for a great holiday, and we will be back to silence our minds again

Room Tip: Grand Seaview Suite
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank soirajans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Arrived at the Amala Grand at night and they provide 24 hrs front desk. The man at front desk was very friendly. The bed was so comfortable and the room is quite clean. The service they provide quite satisfy and food at the hotel is super delicious. The most amazing thing is the view from the pool during the daytime and sunset time. It was very beautiful and fantastic.

But one minor drawback is the bath room. They don't have the shower cubicle and we have to go into the bathtub to take a bath. Hope they provide shower cubicle.

All in all, we had really amazing experiences and would come back again to this place.

Room Tip: Take Grand Seaview Pool Suite (Higher Floor) for the best view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAxelPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews