We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alishan House(Alishan)
US$321
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Cloud B&B(Alishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Wankou Hotel(Alishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hamoana(Alishan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
1
4
20
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
20
12
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This hotel was booked by our personal tour guide. It was suppose to be another hotel but it was full. This hotel is more on family run. Understand that Alishan is a protected national park. But this hotel needs to have a serious revamp. The photos shown on their website are not the same at all. Upon opening the door, we were very disappointed. The rooms were very small, cramp and most importantly, old which has some smell. You will need to close your luggage after taking the stuff that you need, otherwise, you will not have any space to walk at all. The rooms were not sound proof thus, we couldn’t sleep well at all as our neighbours are too noisy. We could hear their conversation and the way they open/bang the door.

Breakfast area are too small to cater to their guests. It was really crowded. Meals are the normal Taiwanese Home Breakfast like porridge, salted egg, pickled vegetables and the hot soya drink which was the best item on the breakfast table.

Location wise, it was great. It was near the eateries and Alishan Park and Train station.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a night after climbing Alishan. Our neighbours woke up at 3am to go watch sunrise, we can hear corridor and room noise from our room. We couldnt get good sleep.

The meal hall at ground floor was very crowded by 7.15am and there is no place to sit or even stand. It is quite small. The hot simple local breakfast is welcome. I like the unsweeten mantou.

This is a aged and basic hotel, the only consolation is the heated bed and strong hot shower.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank ncw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Better than all other hotels on the same strip. It's a motel like place, very simple and old. Their staff are nicer. The room is doable with good view of the mountain. Not bad for a reasonable price and last minute choice. I wouldn't mind going there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This hotel was chosen by our tour operator and I cant really say anything positive about it.

The whole place needs a complete overall. The rooms were very smelly, the bathroom moldy, Plumbing antiquated, we didn't have beds as such - just mattresses on the floor. There is a path at the back that goes up to the station, once you have made your way through the rubbish in the back garden.

I have stayed in better hostels- Avoid

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westmorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Old, smelly place that will make your blood boil. Our room was on the second floor and we could hear practically all conversations around us.

The bathroom (and the whole hotel for that matter) looked like it was made during World War II with no shower curtain. Towels were like sandpaper and smelled funny. You can even hear other people talking and farting in there...disgusting!

Our beds were hard and the pillows emitted some weird smell. Never got to sleep. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jose_767133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews