We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
TV with DVD player
Shower room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Both caravans are available
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Dining area
Separate toilet
Lounge
Gas cooker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Colyton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nickerbok...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the smaller caravan here with our 18 month old son. The caravan is in a small lawned area with one other caravan, picnic benches and a trampoline. I was surprised at how spacious the caravan was and it was ideal for our son to play in as the living area was so big. We cooked basic meals in there but had a great fish n chips from seaton and ate out in Lyme Regis too. Its a great location to get about from, we went to Beer one afternoon and really loved it there too.
Sylvia was a great host and made us feel very welcome on their farm. We loved seeing the calves and chatting to them about farm life!
The only thing I would mention is that it can get a bit chilly at night so take a dressing gown! Oh and watch out for the goose!

Thanks again, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, value for money
Liked least: Caravan could be a bit more toddler friendly but thats being picky!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bazella
Broadwas, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect location to explore South Devon & Dorset”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The caravan is one of two and was incredibly clean. We cooked several evening meals and breakfast most days and found all the utensils, pots & pans we needed - well equipped kitchen and gas oven. Colyton is a lovely village, our boys are 8 and 14 so managed the 15/20 minute walk no problem. So easy to get everywhere; Lyme Regis, Beer, Sidmouth, Charmouth, Seaton, Bridport and so much more - lovely area, will definitely return. We enjoyed meeting the new Dalmatian puppies, watching the cows go to milking twice a day, the geese, the turkeys, the chickens, the dogs and the friendliness of the owners all made our week here perfect - we had a fantastic week and are already talking about coming back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location was perfect
Liked least: parking was a bit awkward, might be easier otherside of gate rather than side of vans
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghuzvj
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a great place to stay. Where to start? The hosts are friendly and welcoming, the caravan thoughtfully kitted out, with play facilities on site. The location is excellent for accessing a good range of places to visit and It was a treat to be on a working farm with Mr (not too) Grumpy Gander, his wife Matilda and their friend Malcolm not- a -goose.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous location and great value.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Colcombe Farm is a working farm with everything that goes with it. If you are looking for sanitised luxury then this is not the place for you.
If you are looking for a spotless caravan in the midst of peaceful surroundings, the opportunity to watch the cows make their way to graze following milking, the chance to make friends with lots of dogs, seven chickens, new calfs and shy guinea fowl then this definitely IS the place for you.
Thanks to Sylvia for her friendliness and willingness to chat in spite of being busy. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Dorset and Devon - what is there to say? Another great reason to holiday in the UK!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jio2013
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great spot for a farm holiday near East Devon coast”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at Colcombe Farm for a last minute weekend break in Autumn Half Term. The caravan was clean and comfortable, and kept us warm and dry despite some atrocious weather. The beds were comfortable with bedding, pillows etc plentiful, although the single beds were definitely 'caravan-sized'. Sylvie was very friendly and helpful. Our youngest son in particular loved the trampoline, the chickens and the geese.

This is a lovely area to visit. Lyme Regis is on the doorstep, and the firework display on the Cobb was excellent. Charmouth is good for fossil hunting, and we had a great walk over the cliffs from quaint Beer to Branscombe. There would be plenty to do round here for a much longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views over the valley from the big lounge windows
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing