We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and good”
Review of Happy Bar

Happy Bar
Ranked #12 of 35 Restaurants in Port Barton
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Description: We serve Cold Beers, drinks and Foods, its a chilling bar on the beach , See the Beautiful Sunset and Relax , During happy hour we play live music and get free Shot of Philippine Rhum and Cola . All the Cold Beers is only 50 pesos.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve Cold Beers, drinks and Foods, its a chilling bar on the beach , See the Beautiful Sunset and Relax , During happy hour we play live music and get free Shot of Philippine Rhum and Cola . All the Cold Beers is only 50 pesos.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This is not a fancy place. They do cheap drinks in a great location, and with a smile. Good atmosphere, lovely staff and cheap drinks. (Their welcome drink promotion brings in a lot of punters)

Worth coming in for a few and watching the sun set.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Fruchle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The happy is its name: one happy place. I visited there alone and left with six friends who i still talk to to this day. Great food, great vibes, and the host riza is wonderful. Thanks happy bar ☺

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Djanll007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Happy bar is a fantastic little bar right by the sea . The drinks are cheap, the staff are great and the service is good. One of the best bars in Port Barton . Iza is a wonderful host too.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank dines7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Only went for drinks but heard the food is nice. Fast service and its right on the beach . Bought 2 beers got 2 rum&coke's and peanuts for free
Great !!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mateusz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

If the nice staff won't put a smile on your face, the cheap mojito's will certainly do the trick!

The best fresh fish dishes in Port Barton and the "Palawan coffee" is the best coffee I've had in the Philippines.

It's a relatively new restaurant but I can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Eddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Bar also viewed

Port Barton, San Vicente
Port Barton, San Vicente
 
Port Barton, San Vicente
Port Barton, San Vicente
 
Port Barton, San Vicente
 

Been to Happy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing