We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill place”

Mabuti. Eat and Chill
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Port Barton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$7
Description: We offer vegetarian and vegan breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Our breads and cakes are baked in our kitchen and we do not use any artificial coloring or improvers. We serve the best Philippine coffees, and a wide variety of fruitshakes. A veggie burger and a mango salad are our signature dishes and homemade gelato will complete your day.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer vegetarian and vegan breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Our breads and cakes are baked in our kitchen and we do not use any artificial coloring or improvers. We serve the best Philippine coffees, and a wide variety of fruitshakes. A veggie burger and a mango salad are our signature dishes and homemade gelato will complete your day.
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

They have good homemade ice cream. The owners are really nice they know how to entertain guest. We like to chill in the bar and they have good wifi. Shakshuka is the best and the mushroom pasta.

Thank lars808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz K, Owner at Mabuti. Eat and Chill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Lars, thank you very much for visiting our place and chilling with us in the lounge. We are so happy you liked our ice cream and you appreciated the wifi. Have a nice time in the Philippines and come by when you are in Palawan next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

A great spot to chill on a lazy Sunday afternoon. A really nice place to relax and read a book. The people are super friendly. Also, great coffee and shakes!

Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz K, Owner at Mabuti. Eat and Chill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Leigh, thank you for writing kind words but I would like to say that we are a great place to chill on every day of the week :-). We are so happy you liked our place and the coffee and the shakes. Have a good time in the Philippines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Best chocolate cake and brownie EVER !!! You have to eat and chill in Mabuti, best place for it!! :) Staff is very helpful and owner is a coolest guy. All is naturally from local products combined in appetizing and juicy vegetarian food.
Thank for being so kind and helpful with us!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _lillu001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz K, Owner at Mabuti. Eat and Chill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Lillu001, I take it very personally that you think I am the coolest guy. Thank for this. I am very happy that also our staff was helpful and that you liked our food. And we can give you a hint how to make a good chocolate cake. You need to hire JC, our chief cook/baker. For the time being I will pass to him that you liked it. Have a great time in the Philippines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic veggie burger (even tasty to non vegetarians) and an amazing breakfast. Safe to eat here! Highly recommend! It also has a cool upstaris to hang out in.

Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz K, Owner at Mabuti. Eat and Chill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi MS and thank you for such a good recommendation. We are so pleased there are so many things you liked about Mabuti. This means that we live up to the promise of making the experience with us Mabuti (good). Safe travels and take friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We chilled here when it was pooring rain. Comfortable seats, delicious iced tea. Tomato pasta was fine (not special). We heard that the veggy burger is really good, but didn’t try it. The service is a little slow. But that didn’t bother us.

Thank Frouke d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz K, Owner at Mabuti. Eat and Chill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Frouke, thank you for your review. I wish we had made your experience with us better. We have already made a few improvements in the kitchen to make the service faster so we can cope with a growing demand. Have a safe trip and enjoy your time in the Philippines and by all means come back one day and check us out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mabuti. Eat and Chill also viewed

Port Barton, San Vicente
Port Barton, San Vicente
 
Port Barton, San Vicente
Port Barton, San Vicente
 

Been to Mabuti. Eat and Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing