We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissfully Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cottage facing the lake
Muskoka sun room
Muskoka sun room in winter
Muskoka room
Main cottage kitchen
Main cottage kitchen
Master bedroom in main cottage
Master bedroom main cottage ensuite bathroom
2nd bedroom in Main cottage
Main cottage bathroom
Main cottage bathroom tub
Third bedroom main cottage
Third bedroom main cottage
in-law suite kitchen
In law suite kitchen
In-law suite
In law suite living room
In-law suite  living room
in-law suite master bedroom
ln-law suite bathroom
2nd bedroom in the In-law suite
back of cottage- fall
Fall at the cottage
Great Family cottage Summer or Winter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dwight, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Ashley Y
“Blissfully Perfect”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the cottage was amazing. It was perfect for our little group of girls who book a cottage on an annual bases for the past few years. We want to make it our annual cottage get away!! The granny sweet was an awesome bonus. It was just the right amount of quiet and tranquility. But so much going on not far from the cottage if you're looking for things to do like shopping.
Lots of wild life, baby ducks and their families, chipmunks, a bear cub was seen closer to town.
Beds were comfortable, cottage was bright and clean. And 3 bathrooms was amazing when there is a group of girls staying haha.
All in all we had an amazing weekend!! And want to go back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thanks so much Ashley! I'm so glad you had a great time! You were an excellent guest and are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandmawr...
Havelock, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“fun times with grandkids”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Perfect location.., we traveled to Arrowhead park one day and to Algonquin Park the next, also loved the trails in the back of Algonquin Outtfiters....so much to do,
The cottage was fab, we enjoyed the warmth of the wood stove while cooking in the 2 wonderfully stocked kitchens, Kids loved the comfort and enjoyed a movie after a long day and a good meal, will be back for sure!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
We are so glad you had a great time, even in the coldest days of the year.!
Thanks for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just what we were looking for. A beautiful, and exceptional clean cottage. We loved the private beach and people watching when they glided by with their canoes. We decided to swim to the bridge and back. We then utilized the paddle boat and other equipment on site. Camp fire near the beach was perfect. Amenities were not too far away if you needed something.

We definitely would come back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CraigP63
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place with some minor issues”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This rental is great for families and larger groups. The home itself is quite large when you consider the in law suite. Some family I stayed with thought it was a separate building but it is in fact connected through the kitchen. If you rent both, you end up with two kitchens although the second kitchen in the in law suite is a bit smaller.

The home is very accessible from the main highway and the Outfitters store is a quick 30 second walk away. The bridge is quite close to the home so it does add some traffic noise but it's fairly quiet in the evening and overnight. It does obstruct view from the water so you won't get full nature views.

The beach and water area is great. There is a large sand beach that allows for easy entry for kids (we had 7 kids in our group). It's a bit rocky but kids didn't seem to mind. The dock is big and has lots of seating. The home comes with a bunch of boats that are great to use (an aluminium boat, a double sea kayak, a single white water kayak and a canoe). The shed has plenty of life jackets and paddles.

We had a few issues over the booking period. Prior to checking in we received an email saying the dishwasher was broken. It was a pretty big deal for our group since we had so many people including 7 kids. We had lots of dishes to do each night, something we didn't plan on doing while on vacation. It was the long weekend so we didn't expect the owner to be able to fix it until the next week. On the Tuesday I contacted the owner who said it would likely be later in the week. On Wednesday there was still no sign of a dishwasher so I expressed my displeasure that we would be without a dishwasher for the foreseeable future. To their credit, the owner arrived on Wednesday evening to install the new dishwasher. He didn't seem very happy but that's the cost of doing business when you rent your place. It didn't end up working very well (dishes needed to be basically 99% clean) so we ended up not really using it.

Another issue was that the previous renters had used all the propane so we had to go to the store and refill a tank. The owner reimbursed us for this but it takes time away from our vacation. I believe they rely on the renters to turn the place over and don't check or inspect between renters as propane would have been caught. As well, we checked in and had some dirty laundry in a closet, and a few other minor cleanliness issues that we took care of.

Over all this is a good place to rent. The water is warm, the property is good for families. Other than an issue here and there, our rental went well. Be sure to inform the owner when you come across any issue as soon as you can so they can be dealt with.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ABaum61
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Cottage, Lots of Fun”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is well appointed and the location is beautiful. Well situated 15 minutes from Huntsville and 10 minutes from Alogonquin park. Nice firepit so remember to bring your own firewood. Lots of DVDs for late night viewing. Sunroom is very relaxing day and night.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
"Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed it! It was a pleasure to have you up to our cottage." Have a great summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.