We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning !!!”
Review of Eagle View Escape

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eagle View Escape
Ranked #1 of 2 Rydal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning !!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I went there with my colleagues as we were working on Lake Lyell dam, and what a stay compare to the usual business ones. Ask for a special deal if it is during the week, I'll go there again, but this time with my better half !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    104
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
595
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Amazing location, very quiet and relaxing.
Was an amazing and memorable first anniversary with the wife.
Staff were very friendly and the service was awesome.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Fantastic Honeymoon location - very relaxing, beautiful surroundings and accomodation. Superb staff, very helpful and friendly. Amazing place!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The staff were very down to earth and helpful. The view of Lake Lyall is amazing. A great place for a couple to go, or a single's time to relax and watch videos (4 from reception at any one time. Bring them back and get another 4). You have to try the Japanese Bath house 10 -15 minutes down the road. Very relaxing!

Room Tip: The lake view spa suites are the cheaper if you don't need a cabin.The view is breath taking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I could not say a bad word against Eagle View! Our stay was amazing from start to finish!
It rained the entire 3 days and two nights, but we did not mind in the slightest! It made the already stunning view absolutely amazing! It was quiet and so peaceful!
The Staff were extremely friendly and could not be more helpful. We ordered dinner and it was delicious!
The room was immaculate, the spa inviting and the balcony gave an amazing view of Lake Lyell.
There were activities to be had, for those interested, but for us, we just enjoyed each others company in the fabulous accomodation. Read the guestbook! It's a testament to the place!
We have made plans to go back soon! Couples only so don't take the kids!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rydal
30.3 km away
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
#1 of 1 in Wolgan Valley
917 reviews
26.2 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
32.9 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
571 reviews
28.1 km away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
34.1 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle View Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle View Escape

Property: Eagle View Escape
Address: 271 Sandalls Dr, Rydal, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Rydal
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rydal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle View Escape is set high above Lake Lyell and our retreat is strictly couples only creating an ambiance of romance, relaxation and absolute privacy that you'll be hard pressed to find anywhere else. In keeping with the relaxed atmosphere, we have a scrumptious array of self prepare hampers on offer & in-room dining on Friday & Saturday evenings. A unique place where time stands still to appreciate a sense of escapism. A promise of romance, unrivaled quality and most importantly, memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eagle View Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle View Escape Hotel Rydal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing