We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing, spacious cottage in a great, rural...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marybank, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scully201...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing, spacious cottage in a great, rural setting.”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fantastic, relaxed cottage - really welcoming and spacious. Superbly modernised traditional farmhouse, which keeps some great features (log-burning stoves, large range cooker) whilst adding some great modern ones (underfloor heating, plenty of bathrooms). Clean and bright throughout and very well maintained - the owner was very welcoming and superbly helpful for the duration of our stay.

Would definitely recommend to friends and will probably book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious but retains a warm, cosy feeling. Good location too.
Liked least: Garden could perhaps do with a tidy up, but appreciate we came in the middle of a stormy winter.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. Glad to here that you had a relaxing time at Easter Urray. It sounds as if the cottage has a great mixture of traditional characterful features whilst maximising comfort with modern facilities! The perfect blend! Always a bonus when the host is friendly and welcoming. Would love to book you and your friends in for another stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaDunx
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage for family stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My daughter booked this very beautiful house for a large family week-end party. It exceeded all expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend this really lovely house. It is ideal for a large party with really spacious living accommodation and very large farmhouse kitchen. There is a huge laundry, utility room which was great for tucking away prams, packs, wellies, outdoor clothing, sledge........the list is endless. The house itself is beautifully furnished and extremely warm and comfortable. The entire ground floor has underfloor heating. The wifi worked well, despite the rural location. The house sits on a farm so expect to be aware of the cattle, this added to the experience for us, our little grandson loved watching the farmer on his tractor and visited the cows in the barn.
I cannot believe anyone would be disappointed renting this house, was excellent value for money.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton under Needwood
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fraz_10
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everything you could want, and more.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked our break at Easter Urray cottage, based on the photographs and reviews that we saw on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to say that the photos don't do the house justice, and that the reviews were spot on.

We visited as a party of six, three generations of the one family. We had plenty of space, and the ground floor accommodation was perfect for my elderly parents, (my father has difficulty walking).

From the large kitchen to the spacious bedrooms, the furnishings have been chosen with care and add to the enjoyment of being in such a beautiful house. Three of the bed rooms have en suite shower rooms and the main bathroom is sumptuous. Added to this, the house is very quietly situated at the end of a long drive.

It seems to me that Tom and Susan take pride in providing accommodation that meets the highest standards, and go to great lengths to make sure that their guests have a wonderful holiday. The welcome pack provided is just one example of this, quality wine, cheeses, biscuits etc, etc. They go above and beyond what anyone could expect.

Thanks again, we are already planning a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no1starga...
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We booked Easter Urray as a base for our annual fishing trip to the Beauly. The house is beautifully furnished with lovely bedrooms, 3 of which are ensuite. The family bathroom is beautiful with a lovely large bath. The kitchen is extremely well stocked and feels much more than a rental property kitchen as the owners have used Denby and Emma Bridgewater crockery. There is a really useful pantry and a huge utility room. It benefits from two lounges (one with a large dining table) and a good outdoor bbq. I wouldn't hesitate to rebook this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of the furnishings and the great kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing