We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil luxurious sanctuary with great views”
other travellers have booked this property
Ongoye View Residence - The View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ongoye View Residence - The View
Front side of the Villa (1) Front side of the Villa (2)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Ongoye View Residence - The View
Front side of the Villa (1)
Front side of the Villa (2)
Fantastic views over the pool
Infinity pool
Infinity pool with a view
Valley view from the garden
Third and fourth bedroom (with bunk-beds)
Pool party!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mtunzini, Zululand, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jimpcardi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil luxurious sanctuary with great views”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Five of us stayed for a week in this lovely villa in the village of Mztuni aprox 2 hours north of Durban. We wanted a spacious retreat near the Umfolzi wildlife reserve which we visited with friends who stayed with us for a night - and saw Elelphants, Rhino, Giraffe, Hippo and even lions- magical ! Also my son and I travelled up to Sodwana Bay where we dived and saw Manta Rays, even more a thrilling sight that the sharks near Durban. So this villa is ideally sited to see the wonders of the South African wildlife. The villa was spotless and looked after by a local who lives nearby. Great open plan layout with kitchen and barbecue facility and a marvellous infinity pool which we spent alot of time in - couldn't have asked for more. Owner was very helpful in the booking process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“African beach paradise!”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I spent two nights at Mtunzini and when we arrived at the house we were amazed how beautiful it was. The view over the green sugar cane fields was amazing. The house looks like it belongs in Habitat magazine, with a gourmet kitchen and a stunning infinity pool that looks over the large garden. When we arrived our bedrooms were prepared and there was a piece of nougat on each pillow, we felt like we were in a hotel.
The beach is close by and you can pretty much walk anywhere.
If you want a relaxed holiday where you can have your entire family along with you, this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andel v
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arjenvdve...
Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het wegdromen aan het zwembad uitkijkend op het fantastische uitzicht
Liked least: Het inleveren van de sleutel aan het einde van de vakantie
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$269
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing