We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent experience

Absolutely class. Had a great time and the foreplay package was very good value for money. Lush... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2020
JellyFox
Best night out

Had the best night with my friend at this venue. The atmosphere and staff are amazing, made you... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2020
260selb
Read all 127 reviews
  
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
90
17
6
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
90
17
6
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf door man halloumi recommend booking in advance coming round pulled pork burger double date game of mini golf a busy saturday night great night reception staff lots of photo opportunities explaining everything sweet potato fries great fun time slot lovely cocktails
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Before booking I left a £60 deposit for our 6 person party. Two days later a national lockdown was called. After emailing their customer support requesting our money back for a booking cancellation which was impossible to predict and entriely not our fault I was told that I had one of 3 options:
- "Reschedule at any time over the next 12 months"
- "Reschedule at any of our venues across the country"
- "Receive Evouchers to be used for future bookings or drinks in venue"
None of these options are remotely acceptable. This is a terrible way of handling bookings and anyone who wants to visit Ghetto Golf should think twice about putting down a deposit, especially with the Corona Virus pandemic.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank ryand19201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Manager at Ghetto Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Hello Ryand19201, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We're sorry that you are disappointed with our cancellation policy. Constant changes to Covid 19 restrictions and lockdowns are a huge issue for the hospitality & leisure industry to manage. I want to reassure you that over the past few months we have carefully considered our cancellation policy to ensure that we can continue to fairly support customers through any periods of disruption caused by covid19 restrictions put in place by the government. We are committed to honouring all bookings affected by government restrictions and provide a 12 month window for reschedules or vouchers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Absolutely class. Had a great time and the foreplay package was very good value for money.

Lush cocktails, amazing art, great staff.

Definitely visit again

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank JellyFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Manager at Ghetto Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this excellent star rating! We love to see that our guests are enjoying our experience and we appreciate you taking the time to express this. Thanks, Ghetto Golf Newcastle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Had the best night with my friend at this venue.

The atmosphere and staff are amazing, made you feel very welcome.

The rooms of each course are exceptionally built and intricately made if you want something different then I would highly recommend here for the perfect, fun night.

Il definitely be going back to try the food next time and look forward to another great night.

If you are looking for a place with good vibes, positive energy and lots of laughs then this is the place to go.

Thank you for an amazing night.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank 260selb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Manager at Ghetto Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thanks so much for the amazing review. Its greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to do so.
We look forward to seeing you again soon for some amazing food and drinks, and of course another round of crazy golf!

Ghetto Golf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

We had a really lovely time however, it was far to hot!!! Which made us want to get round quick and get out. The table service doesn’t work because by the time you’ve ordered your drinks to the hole you have to move on to the next one! Would have been good if the bars in between were open.

Fantastic layout and holes so can’t complain on that front and lovely staff

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank clarecollinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Manager at Ghetto Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Hiya Clare,

Its fantastic to hear you loved our venue and Ghetto Golf concept, however we are always looking at ways to improve as a business, so we have taken your review into consideration. We hope that you will return in the future where we can give you the 5* experience that we strive for!

Kind Regards,

Ghetto Golf Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Amazing night. Lots to look at and something new around every turn but I have to say that it really isn't the artwork or the course that makes this place incredible to visit it is most definitely the staff. Massive shout out to Eddie who booked us in and Charlie who got us on the course. Even with current restrictions I could tell they were smiling the whole time. I'd also like to say the manager on shift was amazing but I didn't get his name. Incredible night. Thanks

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Resior87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F, Manager at Ghetto Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Resior87, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the Ghetto Golf concept and experience!

We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to both Eddie and Charlie and our management team.

We really do look forward to your future visit with us.

Take Care,
Ghetto Golf Newcastle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews