We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
74
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marc veyrat hours package meal breakfast restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Amaizing experience. Marc Veyrat is not only one of the best chefs in the world but an inspiring person who values the taste of life. With an exceptional warm professional staff you will live a dream.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank georgenaderelbeblawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing stay with the Veyrat family. The location is remote and gorgeous, the chalet super comfortable and spacious for a family of 4. The dinner experience is one of a kind. 3 stars level, une ode à la gastronomie française, loads of creativity and incredible Alps herbs discovery. The best comes with the morning breakfast, yes, you'll be hungry enough to discover this magnificent last journey. All welcomed by Marc Veyrat himself, making the moment unforgettable as you feel you're welcomed in their home. Kids more than welcome, our had a blast and special treats.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lo006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Dining at the grand magician of all chefs at the new restaurant maison des bois in Manigod. Some of the 20 dishes we had and enjoyed. There is a full review detailing our visit by me. It was really a symphony of senses.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 442iriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I've been in Marc Veyrat's former restaurant in Megeve, something like 9 years ago. It was astonishing, magnificent, beautiful, perfect. "The" best possibile meal (and I've been, to name one, to El Bulli).
I felt sad when I knew about what happened to him and, as soon as I knew he re-opened in Manigod, I called and reserved.
I arrived around 7.30 p.m. on Jan. 3rd.
The "butler" came to pick us up in the "main square", because he felt it was dangerous for us to drive up to the Maison Des Bois.
The experience is... shocking!!!
The atmosphere is the opposite than the one in Megeve. Over there, it was the perfection of the formal meal. Perfect.
Now everything is "human" and it was the only thing that was missing in the Marc Veyrat's package.
Dishes, room, menus... everything is still the best, but now Marc Veyrat comes to you, explain everything, helps you... in other words is just great.
He explains you the dishes, lets you try the single herbs... the dinner was more than fantastic! Please don't miss the foie gras yogurt amongst the appetizers, the virtual egg (wow!!!), the sea bass, the caviar with artichoke cream, the veal cooked 48 hours, the pastry at the end... I cannot keep up with all the "must taste" you will find in the menu (that is over 20 courses...).
The room is as warm as you can get and the night sleep was fabulous.
Now... breakfast. They say, on the site, that it has been named "the best breakfast in the world". Well.. they are wrong. I am pretty sure that this is the best breakfast in the whole universe!
You cannot find a quality like that in any breakfast you've ever tried...
I am so happy Marc Veyrat is back. Now I just wait for the three Michelin stars and the 50 best number one, to have him back where he deserves, right on top of any list in the world!

Room tip: Each room is different and beautiful, you just cannot get wrong...
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dantedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews