We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
163
81
10
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
81
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il villino breakfast is served old town charming town within walking distance spiral staircase small room beautiful place business trip train station garden ancona shops spa dogs greece receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Romantic atmosphere in older building with nice reading room, nice rooms, excellent breakfast which can be taken in the garden, good parking, and a marvelous spa experience with hot and steam saunas, whirlpool and whatever you could wish

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Labienus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Good evening Labienus, thank you so much for your review! We are glad you've appreciated our hotel and our brand new wellness center.
See you soon and best regards, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

A return visit and the receptionist recognised us and gave us a friendly welcome. We had arrived early and just wanted to park the car and have a wander in town, until our room was ready, but were told that our room was available and we could check in early.

This time we were in Room 8 (last time Room 6) This room is very different to the last, with a fully enclosed bathroom, as opposed to glass-fronted. No stencil decoration, just plan cream walls, which I felt could benefit from some decorative feature to lift the feel of the room. Comfy double bed, minibar, bistro table and chairs and a huge wardrobe. There is a spiral staircase to a mezzanine, where there are two slightly separated areas, each with a single bed, making this ideal as a family room.

The bathroom contains a bath with shower over, bidet, toilet and basin (a little battered and chipped). Felt this room was a little tired and in need of some loving care.

Gardens are just as beautiful as before, but with different plants in bloom, as last time our visit was in June. Breakfast was plentiful and the breakfast room is small but airy and light.

Once again a good stay and this hotel is very much still on our list of hotels to return to.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have the better views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Orchid4841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Orchid4841, it's a pleasure reding this review, thanks a lot, thanks for choosing us for your stay in Santarcangelo. we wish you all the best and we hope to see you soon! Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I'm a big fan of Il Villino - especially breakfast in their lovely garden. This time I tried out their new spa and it didn't disappoint.

With Villino's typical attention to detail, the spa has unique touches such as living walls and Seletti mugs. It's a fantastic couple of hours for a couple with dry and wet saunas, a sensory shower and a multi zone jacuzzi.

We also had a selection of cheeses and sliced meats with prosecco. It was a lovely and relaxing mini break.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear N C, thank you so much for your kind review, it's been a pleasure that you've liked our brand new wellness center. We hope to see you soon, have a nice day. Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We have been staying at Il Villino for over 7 years. It has been consistently outstanding, with great staff, personal attention and recommendations on local dining, services and cultural activities.

They have gently added a spa - complete with sauna, steam room, and hydro therapy. We spent 90min enjoying the facilities - well worth it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank S R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Stéphane, thank you so much for your kind review. It's always a pleasure to see you and your son, you are definitly part of us... We wait for you soon.. Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We have been staying at Il Villino twice a year for about the last 3 years now. We travel back and forth with our 2 dogs between the UK and Greece and Saintarcangelo us our preferred stop off after leaving the ferry in Ancona. The staff are always friendly and extremely helpful and very welcoming to our dogs. They always try and accommodate us in one of the garden rooms, so Hamish and Betty can wander out in some fresh air. However on this occasion they went above and beyond for us when we discovered that our car wouldn't start. They called a mechanic who turned up very quickly and got the car going. But then refused to take payment from us and paid on our behalf!! That is true customer service. We will be back in October.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MelterCowbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear MelterCowbridge, thanks a lot! It's a pleasure to meet you and your sweet dogs every year, thanks also for making us your choice in Santarcangelo. We wait for you in october and in the meanwhile, enjoy your holidays!
Best regards, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews