We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
163
82
10
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
82
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il villino breakfast is served spiral staircase small room in town business trip train station garden ancona spa dogs greece receptionist uk villa flowers june
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I'll Villino is located close to everything in Santarchangelo, a wonderful inland town near Rimini. Clean, artistically decorated rooms in what seems like a small medieval villa, adjacent to the castle. An excellent buffet breakfast in the garden surrounded by songbirds, flowers and the fragrance of jasmine. The hotel is family run and the staff could not have been more helpful. We already felt pampered but the spa is now open for those seeking extra care.Our only disappointment was having to leave. We shall return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear pbh47, thanks a lot for this wonderful review, we love the fact you've enjoyed your stay here with us. It's been a pleasure to see you and we will wait for you for having our new spa. Best regards, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

as soon as we saw the property - we felt, we were in fairy-tale land. Amazing surroundings. Very classical entrance and rooms takes you back in time. Beautiful place and nice verandah side doors/windows. Reception team is very warm and friendly. Take care of the need and suggests nice location for the village. Would love to go there again ..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_Hitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear B_Hitesh, thanks a lot for your kind review, it's a pleasure for us! We are so happy that you enjoied your stay here with us and we hope to see you soon!
Best regards, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This is the country of Fellini and la Dolce Vita. Il Villino is a charming family-run hotel with great ambiance and comfortable rooms, tastefully done. I have stayed there many times over the last 5 years since. The service has beem consistently good and the staff always very helpful.

Il Villino is in the old town of Sant'Arcangelo and within walking distance of historic sites, the caves under the city, the castello, fabulous Romagnolo dining, including Lazroun, and Da Mario.

I look forward to the soon to be opened spa facility.

Room Tip: Variety of rooms for family or single travellers
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear S R B, thank you so much for your so nice review. It has been a pleasure to meet you and we wait for you soon!
Best regards, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stay here every few months when visiting family and for us it is our home from home. From the moment we arrive we are greeted and made so welcome.
I travel the world with my job and stay in the same hotels and often they don't remember you, this is definitely not one of those hotels.
If you are passing through Rimini or staying in Santarcangelo then I highly recommend staying here. And if you have never been to Santarcangelo then please do as it's beautiful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MPeg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear MPeg07, thank you so much for your kind review. It's always a pleasure for us having you here with us. We wish you both the best!
Best regards, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The town of Santarcangleo di Romagna provides a wonderful alternative to the hotel complex that is Rimini. Italian sophistication in a medieval setting. And this hotel, a rennovated villa in the heart if the old town is a beautiful time piece. Exposed beams, antique doors, terra cotta floors all add to a special ambiance in this romantic setting. The staff are very friendly and speak very good English. Breakfast is self service and served in the garden in summer.
This is now the third time we have stayed here en route from Greece via Ancona and its proximity to Ancona ( about an hour's drive ) makes it a welcomed haven after the long ferry journey. The hotel is dog Findlay too.
But beware. Rustic doesn't come with sound proofing. Our room was on he ground floor and we could hear all that went on in reception. It wasn't busy and wasn't a problem for us but it might conch some. But double glazed Windows just wouldn't fit in here. The prospect of noise exiting your room also takes a bit away from the romance of the place ( if you get my drift). For that reason I've dropped a star rating.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawshank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombardieri A, Direttore at Il Villino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Shawshank1, thank you for your review.. It's a pleasure for us to know that you and your wife have spent a great stay here with us. It was nice to meet you and we wait for you soon.....
Best regards, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews