We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bankfoot Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
236
85
22
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
85
22
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfolk nightgood home cooked foodlocal musiciansquiet villagewarm welcomefriendly localscosy barpub foodcomfortable roomovernight stopmain roada great place to staynice stayfeel very welcomelovely mealstayed for one nightother guests
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We stayed at all types of overnight accommodations while we were in Scotland-hotels, B&Bs, and pubs and this was among my top two favorite experiences. When we arrived in Bankfoot we were excited because it was a bigger village than we had stayed in the night before and we were excited to walk around. But from the moment we walked into the pub to check in, we had so much fun that we never left! A lot of locals were in the pub and after dinner we sat and talked with them and they were like old friends. I absolutely loved everything about this place!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjones823158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Very good place to stay in this old inn- very attractive bar areas and friendly helpful staff, food also every good. Just off main A9 in quiet village street. Reputedly haunted but didn't see anything thanks goodness!

Room Tip: excellent to have single rooms available- if only more hotels/inns did this- though a bit short of wardrobe space etc in mine!
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snelso778088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Ideal location for trip with easy reach of A9 for journey North. Clean comfortable rooms. Excellent full Scottish breakfast served by pleasant friendly staff. Parking is on street but easily available. Wi-Fi available.

Room Tip: Not all rooms ensuite but large clean modern bathrooms and separate toilets available
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elainecalpin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We came to Bankfoot to find my mother in law’s teenage home; she is now 87 years young. Soon after a lovely visit to the house, we came here for a Sunday lunch. Great food in a friendly environment which rounded off a special visit to this quiet part of Perthshire. Thanks

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jg1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Unplanned stop due to the beast from the east. We were made to feel very welcome (including our dog!) Room was lovely. Food was delicious. Very friendly! Went the extra mile and made us a cooked breakfast very early the next morning to send us on our way north - A BIG THANK YOU!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews