We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
158
71
27
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
71
27
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tullamarine airport modern hotel comfortable bed good size stay there again great facilities an early flight quality hotel great room across the road cooked breakfast next morning great place to stay car park great option restaurant downstairs late at night
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Hotel has really nice rooms. The staff are friendly and professional always want to help you. They are gladly to arrange taxi for you.
The meals for lunch and dinner are fresh and delicious. Great range of food.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Roving144190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMelbourne, Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Roving144190,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Had to stop over night in Melbourne before coming home to Sydney. We decided to stay at Hyatt Essendon . F & B guy who looked after us did an amazing job. Nice big room. We also had buffet breakfast which was amazing value

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Escape06959201918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMelbourne, Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hello Escape06959201918,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Pictures of the rooms seen online are not really representative of how greater they are in fact.Very contemporain rooms, very quiet, dark at night : very good.Location so-so as you defenitively need a car, but at same time hotel seats just a cross junction of the city-airport highway. So very convenient to drive in-out.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Voyager28606057776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMelbourne, Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hello Voyager28606057776,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields. It is fantastic to see that you had a great stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Have stayed at a number of Hyatt hotels over the journey and this was the worst. Room was comfortable enough but not exactly huge and lacking such things as a mini bar foxtel etc.What really let it down was quality of food on offer.My Guiness pie was a pepper pie probaly brought locally and when i saw the cook picking up such items and throwing them into the microwave sans gloves.I just thought not good enough.There seemed to be no experience and i was looking at a lot of staff bickering.bBreakfast not much better. Will i stay again,yes but at my price which would be 100 dollars less

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMelbourne, Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Hello Kevin D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields. It is disappointing that your experience was not at the high standards we strive for. Please be assured that we will use your feedback to improve.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future where we are confident your stay will be a much more positive one.

Kind Regards,

The Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Working at the airport this the perfect location for work trips, I stay here twice a month - staff are phenomenal; young Jamaican lady at checkin whos name I always forget is a stand out!! Rooms are great and spacious, clean and modern :) Highly reccomend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank scottsA6461ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceMelbourne, Manager at Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hi ScottsA6461ZV,

Thank you for your review of our hotel here at Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields. We are pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We will also be sure to recognise Shaneal for the great customer service you received.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews