We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Dogana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This family-owned property has been lovingly restored and features the utmost comfort and convenience. It is simply beautiful. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful, and show tremendous pride in ensuring that every guest has a wonderful experience.

My wife and I stayed here for two nights during a cycling trip in Umbria, and we very much enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

From the beautiful rooms to the fantastic service and the delicious food, everything here is wonderful! The breakfast is one of the best that we've had in Italy. And you must have at least one dinner here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

From the moment we entered the hotel until the moment we left , all of our wants and needs were fulfilled! The personal service and attention given by the owner, David, was exceptional. Rooms were beautiful, grounds were lush and welcoming, and the dining experience was outstanding. My sister and I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lahunderhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This was a perfect visit to Tuscany with my mother and two sisters. After the noise and bustle of Rome, the quiet oasis of Relais La Corte dei Papi could not have been better.

David Papi sets this resort apart from any other in Tuscany. The property has been in his family for years. His care and passion for this is obvious from the moment he greeted us at the door. He did everything from organizing our activities to serving us dinner. Although other resorts may have similar views and architecture, none will feel as personal and special as La Corte dei Papi for this reason.

Gray and White make exceptional resort ambassadors as well. They truly live la dolce vita.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was our second visit with David at Relaid La Corte dei Papi and it was even better the second time around. David is the ultimate host, taking care of any request, anticipating your every need, you feel like part of the family. The property is breathtaking, the grounds are serene, the rooms are well appointed and the restaurant is outstanding. Breakfast is included but you need to have dinner there for a true taste of Cortona. I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Dogana
2.4 km away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#3 of 23 in Cortona
456 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 2 in Piazzano
778 reviews
6 km away
Relais Il Falconiere & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#1 of 23 in Cortona
834 reviews
4 km away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#4 of 23 in Cortona
416 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#5 of 23 in Cortona
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais La Corte dei Papi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais La Corte dei Papi

Address: Via La Dogana 12, 52044 La Dogana, Cortona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona > La Dogana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Dogana
Price Range: €159 - €383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais La Corte dei Papi 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais La Corte Dei Papi is an original late 17 century family dwelling that has been lovingly restored to create a hotel that caters for our guests every wish. An oasis of tranquility and peace ideal for the discerning traveler who yearns for exquisite Tuscan food in an elegant, charming countryside residence. Situated between the beautiful hills that surround the famous historical town of Cortona made even more famous by the writer Frances Mayer in her book “Under the Tuscan Sun” The Relais La Corte Dei Papi provides its guests with classically stylish room and suites equipped with every amenity. The interior has been lovingly restored to its original splendor. Every room and suite is furnished with taste and discernment. The beautiful Spa Suites are dedicated to the balance and wellbeing of guests. A truly unique experience with every imaginable facility to enhance your relaxation, the spa comes to you in the privacy of your suite. The restaurant is housed in what was the originally the wine cellar of the house and it maintains the integrity of traditional Tuscan cooking. The kitchen recreates the delicate flavors of genuine Tuscan dishes with a modern twist. Every ingredient used in our kitchen is selected for its quality, freshness and flavor; this creates a special experience at every stage of your meal. Our Chef daily prepares everything fresh including, bread, pasta and desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais La Corte dei Papi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais La Corte Dei Papi Hotel Cortona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing