We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$366
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Parco Fiorito(Piazzano)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oasi Neumann(Cortona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Santa Margherita(Cortona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Villa Marsili(Cortona)
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel San Luca(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
658
39
15
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
39
15
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis motherthe ownerla corte dei papisteam roomfamily homeour honeymoongrounds are beautifulpersonal servicestate of the artwine tastingheaven on earthsalamiamazing hotelbeautiful placecooking classmakes you feelmodern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

From the beautiful rooms to the fantastic service and the delicious food, everything here is wonderful! The breakfast is one of the best that we've had in Italy. And you must have at least one dinner here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

From the moment we entered the hotel until the moment we left , all of our wants and needs were fulfilled! The personal service and attention given by the owner, David, was exceptional. Rooms were beautiful, grounds were lush and welcoming, and the dining experience was outstanding. My sister and I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lahunderhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This was a perfect visit to Tuscany with my mother and two sisters. After the noise and bustle of Rome, the quiet oasis of Relais La Corte dei Papi could not have been better.

David Papi sets this resort apart from any other in Tuscany. The property has been in his family for years. His care and passion for this is obvious from the moment he greeted us at the door. He did everything from organizing our activities to serving us dinner. Although other resorts may have similar views and architecture, none will feel as personal and special as La Corte dei Papi for this reason.

Gray and White make exceptional resort ambassadors as well. They truly live la dolce vita.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was our second visit with David at Relaid La Corte dei Papi and it was even better the second time around. David is the ultimate host, taking care of any request, anticipating your every need, you feel like part of the family. The property is breathtaking, the grounds are serene, the rooms are well appointed and the restaurant is outstanding. Breakfast is included but you need to have dinner there for a true taste of Cortona. I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My wife and I have visited Tuscany a number of times and this is our first stay at Relais La Corte dei Papi, and it certainly won't be our last. This beautiful property is the very carefully restored family farm estate where David Papi, our remarkable host, grew up and has now created a most charming boutique hotel. Although only 15 rooms, there are a variety of offerings including single rooms, cozy cottages and beautiful spa suites. During our stay on the Amalfi Coast and Tuscany we dined at two different Michelin Star restaurants and both of our evening meals at Relais La Corte dei Papi were the best dining experiences of the trip. The food was incredible, the atmosphere was cozy and warm and the service provided by David and his staff was truly great.

We cannot say enough about our remarkable host, David Papi. It is quite apparent that he has poured his heart and soul into making every guest feel special and every experience memorable. HIs ever present smile and kind demeanor make you feel as if you are staying with a friend or family. David and his staff attend to every detail and left nothing for us to desire.

This lovely property is easily accessible and very convenient to the incredible hilltop town of Cortona and multiple other beautiful and interesting areas to visit. David continues to make improvements and upgrades to this already amazing estate and we look forward to visiting again the next time we are in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews